Which One Are You?

in #life5 years ago

I believe there are two types of people on Steem. There are those who are looking for explanations to justify failure and if they believe what they are saying, then they think they can convince you, make you believe their excuses and the matter is closed, case solved. Then there are those who instead of looking for excuses, are looking for options, solutions in order to get results.

8TznLznXc.jpg
source

I've been here roughly for 17 months now and I think I've seen a few things. Life on Steemit is like a roller coaster ride, no one can deny that. this means there are better days and worse days. Depending on what type of person you are, you can see the half empty part of the cup or the half full part.

Steem is at the beginning, it's still new and the road is bumpy. We are still at the beginning, even though it's been three years or so now. We all have to learn how things work and the sooner the better. I believe there's no time to waste here. People are working on on-boarding new users, and those users need to learn what to do here. This place is not like other places, that's not a secret.

Coming from very different social media platforms where you just upload a photo (even though you don't own the rights) and then laying back waiting for likes makes you realize there's a whole new world here that is going to put you to the test.

The first few days are confusing, maybe a few upvotes are given no matter if you know anyone or not, but then you have to wake up from your dream and start learning.

Justifying your failure by blaming others won't take you anywhere. Blaming others for being more successful than you are won't take you anywhere either. That's the fastest road to nowhere, I can promise you that.

This is the most interesting platform and community I've seen so far. There's always something new, there are always new dapps that you can try, new communities are forming every day that can offer you a chance, a possibility to meet new people, to do something different and to learn.

Steem price is going up and down all the time and this fluctuation has a direct effect on the number of users being active on the platform. These days I see less and less active users but I'm not worried at all. Those who are here working hard every day are the ones who know what this place is about and those are the ones you can trust. The rest are coming and going depending on their intentions.

I met a lot of good people and made a lot of friends. Also met bad people, bullies, stalkers and made enemies. You have to learn to deal with them and go on, continue your journey. Once you learn who they really are, you can decide if you want to be friends with them or not. Don't let them run your life. You can't change people but you can change yourself.

I made a list with my achievements on the platform since day one, and listed the things I've learnt since I've registered. I'm not going to make it public as it's only important to me and I'm not the person to brag about it but I can tell you, I'm pretty satisfied with it. I can see my old self and can compare it with my new self. It's definitely worth to get out of your comfort zone and do everything you can. You're doing it for yourself after all.

1 df1MDiCLoIldIboBXAV-6w.jpeg

source

Justifying failure repeatedly, complaining and convincing everyone that you're not to blame can give you a few minutes of satisfaction (maybe) but let's see how's going to work out long term.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thank you.

🎗 Announcing SteemBeem DAPP ⚡ Give It A Try, Thank You!

Please stop.

Expectations ruin the experience of many users on Steem. I know it from my own experience.

Perhaps expectations should be adjusted ...

This sounds like the voice of an adult! Go figure.

Yes, Steem gets gamed. Yes, they (we) don't always make good decisions, but wishing it were different and yelling about it doesn't change anything at all.

You're right. I hope these people will see the difference one day.

A uno mas mas que otros les va bien , pero considero que es por esfuerzo de cada uno, las expectativas son imaginaciones, solo eso . Gracias

Which One Are You?

Those who are here working hard every day are the ones who know what this place is about and those are the ones you can trust.

Wise words!

Thank you!

You got a 19.82% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @erikah! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

I really appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31