At Least My Life's Not Boring

in #life6 years ago

As I sit here getting ready to say good night for the day, I stop to take the dogs out.

I am not sure if I have posted about Monday's issue. He is the Beagle and super cute. He has a bladder issue and often doesn't even make it out of his bed before urinating upon waking up. He knows it is bad and often tries to lick it up so he doesn't get yelled at. I think that shit is fucking gross, my wife and kids will rub his nose in it but I believe in training by love. So I just take him out and praise him when he uses the grass.

Needless to say, he is learning, not sure which method is working but I am 100% his favorite. I was even graced by his ability to hold it and bark at my feet to go out. Good puppy he is learning to tell me and isn't pissing in his bed upon waking.

I reached down to pick this little guy up to go out.

This little motherfucker pissed all over me upon pickup and started to lick my shirt. WHAT THE FUCK!

I can't win, taking all seven kids to the beach tomorrow with both puppies. I sure hope Monday doesn't get lost...............lol. Just kidding. It must be the dad in me, I wasn't even really mad. He at least told me he had to go out. I think I will have to have he checked at the vet the next time we go.

If you guys don't hear from me for a few days the beach got the best of my back and I am in bed.

See you all after I can get up again.

Sort:  

Ohhh nooo. Maybe picking him up was too much pressure on his bladder? Have you tried piddle pads near his bed? Poor guy. And poor you with the peed on shirt. My ladycat will protest pee going to the vet, trying to get her in a carrier (which is why she now has a top loader so if she protest pees, it goes straight down and not all over my lap). One morning I was about to leave for work when the fire alarm went off. I crated up both cats and went outside, pee all over my winter coat because I didn't have the new crate yet, and the super told me it was just a test. I'm the reason we get a warning before tests now because I was NOT happy that day!

That is funny, not funny about the cat.

I was using pads at first but was told it would train them to pee inside. The lab has only ever messed in the house once. We used to let them sleep together in the same cage at night but the beagle would piss on one side of the lab and then go to sleep on the other. Totally not fair to the lab but funny in a sick twisted sort of way.

aww well, maybe dont give him drink so much water, .... little pups are little pups just like kittens. maybe he needs a box like cat litter. .

what if he likes the taste of the urine that changes everything hah.

we had a dog, who never would even make a sound if he wanted to go out.
we were having lakes in our corridor that was really irritating. he never really learned (She).

i would restrict some water exposure. get a smaller bowl. for water, dogs really dont need it that much.

anyway have a fun time with them Dogs!

He is learning still, they are only a few months but I was told it can be a nervous condition. They make pee pills for puppies, I just found out.

It takes kids years to learn to use the potty, so I'll give him a few months to learn before I get mad.

Do have a nice night and don't dream of those dog pissing on you tomorrow.....

Did not get a chance to go, 2 kids sick and a migraine myself.

When it rains, haha. Hope you and the kids and pups have a great time at the beach. Try not to overextend yourself.

We never made it. Kind of bummed and relieved at the same time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28