Was not turned into a test subject!

in #life6 years ago

IMG_4095.jpg

If girl has one day off from work, what is she going to do? Rest? That would be wise, but not like I ever was the sharpest one of them all… I hopped into bus and traveled to my previous hometown to pick up my car and drove to my parents house. At this point I was already traveled approximately 5hours.

At my parents I spend the night and in the morning headed to pick up Eve so we could drive 2,5h more to meet up @apsu and @suesa! And have I waited this! When I heard that @suesa is coming to Finland I decided that I’m not going to skip this, and even if I got only one day off from work, I’m going to make this happen.

IMG_4080.jpg

When we arrived the whole gang were outside waiting for us and they were just like I pictured them to be. Bread-man, lovely loaf and susieQ adorable af! It didn’t take long until the conversation turned like it usually was in chat! Mildly disturbing and dirty.... It is funny how people turn out to be exactly like you picture them to be, in a good way.

We have met punch of steemias this year and based on those experiences I can’t wait SF3 ! It is going to be so much fun. Even if I have been lacking time to hang in steemit I still can’t wait to meet new steemians.

IMG_4108.jpg

But back to this meet up.

@apsu took us to wander in woods, as it is quite Finnish thing to do, and of course we should show Finnish things to our friends from abroad. If we don’t take millions of mosquitoes into account, it was just wonderful.

IMG_4103.jpg

Wandering in woods is one of my favorite things to do, tho I prefer doing it alone or with Eve because I do realize that stopping constantly for taking photos is extremely annoying for others… One of the reasons I haven’t published any photos for a while even if I have been scouting around HEL a lot. Sometimes you just have to enjoy the company and views without lens. And now that I live in here, it is somewhat easy just return to those places and take photos then.

IMG_7292.JPG

@suesa gave something really cool and cute as a gift! Jelly much! <3

Sort:  

Sadly won't get my hands at that badge :(
My dear country protects its people from lab predators like @Suesa. :)
Glad you all had a great time together. Cheers

Protects by making trains a headache :P

Meeting you (and eve ofc) was SUPER COOL! I'm glad you could make it :)

It really was awesome to meet you guys! Even if it was just prief moment :) I hope you didn't get too bad traumas from Finnish mosquitoes...

Well, regarding bloodsuckers, I now feel throughly prepared for the trip to Romania.

That's right! Finland is excelent bootcamp if you need to prepare for any kind of bloodsuckers :D

You got some really nice shots. I would have killed you and eaten you just to get your lens BUT it was an EF-S mount which is only for cropped sensors.

This made me so sad :'(

Nice to know that EF-S saved my life :D

One of the many occasions when your S saves a life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70