Will you Help Someone Today?

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I'm sitting here watching this beautiful morning arrive and reflecting on some amazing people I've met. You know the kind I'm talking about – selfless, giving and always willing to lend a hand. I still remember my British friend Joni, who saw I was having trouble setting up my school account. He didn't know me, yet came over and sorted my problem out. What a decent man. I now count him as a lifelong friend.

These types rarely, if ever, ask for anything in return, but revel in the joy they bring to others. I see it everywhere. These "random acts of kindness" help bring light to cloudy world. What would we ever do without them? Everyone is always hitting them up for favors without giving back.

Let's change all that.

Here's what I need all of you to do. Take a look around your local area and the people you know. Find those wonderful angels in your circle and do something nice for them. You know, like every year some good soul goes to retail stores and pays off shoppers layaway purchases. This makes for a welcome Christmas surprise and frees up funds for other things.

Maybe you step in when a buddy can't make his mortgage payment and is too ashamed to ask. You get the idea... Do a good deed and help them out in a meaningful way. These warmhearted folks will never ask for help, so we must be proactive in giving back. We need to take care of the people who are always looking out for others. Time to go help someone! :)

Thank you so much!

Follow Me: @evernoticethat

Join Actifit through my referral link and let's stay active while earning AFIT tokens together.

Check out my new Amazon Influencer page where I share my product list to help you get started in Podcasting, Crypto and Information for Entrepreneurs - As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Download the Partiko app log in and get 1000 Partiko Points. Earn even more when you post, comment or upvote.

Follow me on Twitter: https://twitter.com/EverNoticeThat

image credit: 1

If you liked this post, you can also check out my most recent articles:

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by EverNoticeThat from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @evernoticethat!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.611 which ranks you at #5958 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 193 contributions, your post is ranked at #179.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80