Ei Huolta Huomisesta

in #life6 years ago

3B90A75E-47B6-4C43-B938-BA1E19344CA7.jpeg

Sorry, the title is in Finnish, meaning not worrying about tomorrow.

I am an overthinker, to the point of missing out on a lot of things because I think of all the worst case scenarious, and then decice not to go or do something. And I’m often overthinking things I have no control over. I’m actively trying to chance that mentality.

This series of snaps is that, me chilling and just enjoying the moment. All my assets are tied in crypto, and I could stress about the future endlessly, but I don’t. I’m in such a fortunate position, better than ever before in my life.

In my old life, I would be slaying in the kitchen on a gorgeous summer day like this, earning barely minimum wage. Now I’m enjoying the sun in the harbour, listening to music and being free of all deadlines. I can be here hours, drafting ideas, taking a nap and steeming a little. When I feel like it, I go get some food and go home to my computer to work on my own pace.

I know people close to me worry how I do, and I need to keep reminding them, and myself also, that I’m doing fucking great! Amazing really!

Anything can happen with crypto and Steemit, there is no guarantees, but I’m not worried. I don’t have everything I want in life, but I have a lot. I have a lot of freedom, so I don’t worry. I have so much of what most people only dream of.

340AFEF1-F781-4F74-811D-C59C6ECF68DC.jpeg

80032809-F746-418A-BA3A-BB271EB9200B.jpeg

92882A28-DE75-48DD-8DD8-D0EA751F68DB.jpeg

Have an amazing day! I sure will!

Sort:  

I've been challenging my overthinking for about ten years. I overthink the challenge. I suck at it. I wish you better luck!

We need a support group for overthinkers!

That overthinking thing is me allover, my fellow INTPer. Analyze it from all angles until you talk yourself out of it. To me, that is one of my worst traits. You have the right idea. Live for today. Tomorrow will come without our approval. Tomorrow will work itself out.

I am really trying to say YES more, instead of thinking of the possible scenarios why it would be a bad idea.

It is a hard habit to get out of, I know. Oh btw, I did a post last night here. I took the advice of @fieryfootprints and put a poem in a separate post. It was about a post @escapist did a few weeks ago. If you have a chance, give it a look. Also, I don't think she has seen it.

that first picture is hot, hakuna matata to you too.

The first picture, what is hot about that? 😅😅

the little gap between shorts and tummy, that's super hot

The post is as beautiful as you are!

This warm summer makes as all happy :)
I hope next day is same warm :)

Yes we have been very fortunate with the weather, don’t even remember when it was this good last time!

Thank you!! :)

Lucky you!

That's right! Wise! And no nerves!
You should be able to enjoy what you already have!
And not to worry about the future!
Life is a carefree!

And you need to live it as you want only you!
Bravo. @eveuncovered
Photos are amazing !

Beautiful 😊 are a full time Steemian?

Thank you! Yes I am :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29