First Snow Is Falling

in #life5 years ago

ekasnö.jpg

Ensilumi, first snow, the magical moment every autumn and I hope I will always be excited as a kid when I see it, I sure am today. I've been waiting to see those first white flakes fall as the temperature drops.

I woke up this morning and it seemed really bright outside, but not sunny, so I guessed the snow might be here. I jumped out of bed to open the blinds, and I was right, it's snowing here on the 62°N latitude.

You might need to zoom into on the image to see the snow, because it's still so warm that as soon as the snow touched the ground, it melts, so you only really see the falling little flakes. I think it's gonna take a couple months before the snow actually stays on the ground, usually the proper winter with snow and temps well under zero starts in December.

I'll be here reporting about the changes of scenery, gotta love every season we have.

Sort:  

I like me a bit of snow...Been a while since I saw any though. Salzburg, Austria 2011. Seems like another lifetime ago.

Posted using Partiko Android

I’m sure there are a few people who’d welcome you to Finland during the winter too :)

Snow always seems like good snuggling weather to me... Crackle of the open fire, cold out side, the world's flaws covered by a blanket of snow...Snuggle time!

I'm not sure Finland produces enough munkki's in the winter...But I'm happy to come up there and check it out! 😋

Wasn’t so ”ahhh... :)” when I got outside and realised it’s very wet snow, slush really 😫

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85