Give Me Peace

in #life5 years ago

A147D6BA-FB04-4325-9F40-AFE27C17DE16.jpeg

I’m back in the city for a few days and I’m in dire need of some alone time. While the social life is sometimes a lot of fun, it’s extremely draining for me. I slept really well last night and woke up early without an alarm but now it’s only mid day and I’m already tired again.

Our guests this week spoke English and Finnish, and even though I read, write and listen to English a lot on a daily basis, it’s a lot harder having to speak it when you haven’t had much practise lately. We were switching between English and Finnish every few sentences, talking on top of each other and translating to those who are not fluent in both languages. It’s fun but takes its toll after a few days.

I’m hoping I can have a couple days to myself before I’m needed back at homehome.

Sort:  

I speak Finnish. Well, kind of. I can say munkki, kittos and moi moi. Yes I know, not a lot but enough to get me a munkki! 😆

Hey Eve, you have a small rip in your jeans. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

That is a good start! You should come to Finland for a few months, I’m sure you’d pick up more words easily.

Upvote for new jeans!

I'll be there in June/July next year. Hope it's munkki season.

P.s. Here's 4 cents for some jeans.

Posted using Partiko Android

A little rest, and some alone time, to clear your head!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17