I’m Never Sick

in #life5 years ago

0440A9B9-602D-4ACB-82DF-C82FF6F7A214.jpeg

More accurately: I’m almost never sick. I’m not really sick right now either but my throat is hurting and ears itch like a bitch. I don’t think I’ll get a full blown flu or anything, but I wanna attack what ever little bug is bothering me while it’s still small.

I already drink tea several liters per day, so when I have the flu, I sometimes switch it up for this helpful little drink. I boil ginger and lemon (or limes this time because that is what I had) and add honey to my cup. Tastes good and at least mentally helps to fight a cold.

Luckily the weather is ugly so I have no need to go outside, I can just recharge inside. Later today I’ll go to a sauna, try and burn the bugger of a cold away. I don’t have a fever to burn off the bacteria so I’m gonna minic that with a nice sauna session, proper old school Finnish magic.

Be right back, gonna go stick a knitting needle into my ear because it itches so bad.

Sort:  

If you can... try to eat your food with more garlic. It has the same effect of ginger, but much stronger.
Take care.
Cheers!

Won’t be a problem, I love garlic!

Seconded! Might be mythology, but I always double up on the garlic when I'm feeling under the weather.

Just drink a pint of vodka... sheesh! 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahhaha I don’t have any :( will gin work?

I’m not sure, try it out and tell me 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes very wise I rarely get ill but this winter have mainly I think to my mental state but yes need more lemon !!!!Thanks 💯🐒

I drank this too, it really helps me when I fell a little bit sick. But to be honest I drink water with lemon juice and ginger hole year after I wake up and before bed time it keeps my body well hydrated.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I’m really bad at drinking water but lemon juice helps a bit :)

I think I would also need that right now, feeling a bit of a cold this morning. Looks tasty 😋

Do make some, it’s so good!

I LOVE boiled lemon and ginger. In fact I boil lemon and ginger as a normal morning treat just because I love it. I no longer use honey though (no carbs for me :/ ) but of course if you have a sore throat it's the perfect thing!

I also LOVE adding cinnamon and orange peel.

I don’t know why I don’t have this more often, it is delicious, and I could use a break from tea, I think my caffeine intane is insane with the amount I drink tea.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @eveuncovered! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Sauna is a fantastic invention!

I've done ginger and lemon at the end of a day and highly recommend it as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25