I’ve Done Something Right

in #life6 years ago

A68B222E-8972-4E2E-953B-58244EB11E6F.jpeg

You know you’ve done something right when mom brings you breakfast in bed! And no, it’s not my birthday.

Born and raised in the countryside, there is no free meals. And definitely no breakfast in bed when you sleep until noon. That is more like ”you’ll get your ass whooped if you don’t get up right now!”

Mom just woke me up with a huge mug of tea and scones(-ish), I don’t know what they are called in English but they are salty and delicious. I’ve been bugging (read:begging) mom for days to make these to me and because it’s another rainy day, she had time to bake. I’m quite easily satisfied with little treats like this, such a happy child.

I guess this is the reward from doing all the cooking for a few days and treating the family for better food than they would normally eat. No free meals, you gotta earn this luxury.

Good morning internet world, I hope you have a wonderful day!

Sort:  

A happy treat. Life is good. Enjoy!
Feel free to fax me one of those scones. ;)

Yes life is treating me good these days, thanks to you guys also :P

Fax? Do people still use that? :P

Fax?... oh I hope not! That, and the impossibility, were key necessities in making it humorous. ;)

Humour, what is that, I don't do humour, only serious business in here. 😏

Good......!

Lol,, that's a big surprise, isn't it?
Always expect the unexpected

Wooow!!! I have never been treated like that in my whole life. You arre lucky bro!! :D

Maybe you've been a bad boy! And ps. I'm not a BRO.

Oh I am sorry :D

and PS. I was always a very good boy ;)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

This sounds so sweet! I can't even remember when last that happened to me...maybe it would happen when I'm pretty ill (hoo hoo). Good morning dear ♥

And I am eating cold pizza for breakfast...need to get a better servant.

Do you have A servant?

This is funny, I dreamed of you last night. You messaged me on Whatsapp 😂

I have that effect. I bet I sent you a pic.

I remember being delighted so it was definitely not a dickpic 😂

Good for you! Enjoy the luxury you received! I always served people, and trufully, have never had nay breakfasts in bed. I love cooking myself, enjoy the creation of my cookings, and very pleased when guesses and family members loved the food. Thank you for sharing.

I usually don’t like the idea of eating in bed ... but everyonce in a while it’s nice having someone make you breakfast and serve it to you in bed :)

perfect👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88