I Wanna be Rich Enough to Afford a Cleaning Lady

in #life6 years ago (edited)

clee1.jpg

I_HATE_CLEANING!


Not in a way that oh it's just a minor inconvenience and I'd rather do something else, but I wholeheartedly hate cleaning! I hate is as much as going to the dentist or calling to calling back to an unknown number. Vacuuming is the worst, doing the dishes second and laundry is the third worst part in household shit. I don't want to do any of it!

Of course I would like my house to be fairly clean and only be a bit eclectic and disorganised, in a bohemian artistic way. I would hate living in a space with all white clean surfaces, though it would be easier to clean it.

I have a lot of stuff, textiles, books and sooooo many plants, which some I always end up knocking over and having even more cleaning to do. I always end up having some bruises, tripping on carpets and I literally throw temper tantrums when I clean, I hate it so much. It's not a pretty sight.

One reason why I want to travel so much, is that I can stay in hotels, eat out and don't have to give a shit about cleaning after myself. I am not joking. I also want to one day be so rich that I can hire a cleaning lady to come once a week to short out my mess. Though I don't trust anyone and I don't let people touch my stuff so that might be a problem...

But today I was a good girl and cleaned, like a lot. Mostly I got rid of about four huge waste bags full of useless shit and trash that I had accumulated into this tiny apartment over the years. Some of that was just straight trash, but a lot was clothing, shoes and makeup, most of which I will donate away, and some I will sell or give to someone I know. From now on, I will probably just buy really expensive clothing because then I can buy a lot less of it and really think about the item and if it is worth the money before I buy it. For example, I never regret high quality cashmere or leather purchases. Fast fashion is a trap, cheap, bad quality and you can buy a ton of it like that, but it's like buying trash. Wear it a couple times and it already looks like shit. Quality over quantity is the goal.

Every time I do these storage clean ups, I wonder why the fuck do I have to be such a hoarder, like I'm gonna need those paper bags clothing stores give you, empty shoeboxes , old worn out blankets, scraps, buttons, old broken lamp and all that shit. It is really horrible. Glad I don't have a problem with throwing shit away, just like cutting stupid people out of my life, easypeasy.

Well now it's done and I ain't gonna do shit for the rest of the evening. Just eat, Steemit and Netflix. But first, shower.

Yes there is still a rack of clothing drying but that is easily sorted in a few hours, because now they can actually fit in my closet...

Sort:  

I wish I had your strength to throw stuff away!
There's too much crap in my place and I likely wouldn't miss half of it.

Hint: put some of that junk into a black plastic bag, throw it in a corner and try to remember in a month what was in there and have you missed it. If not, just throw it to the garbage, you'll never miss any of it!

This is the truth. I could put almost put my whole apartment in a plastic bag and throw it away !

You meant to write "Lady", didn't you? On second thought "lazy" fits the context perfectly. That's my dream, too, a lady to clean so I can be lazy 😁

Damn it, I hate when I make a typo!! Thanks for pointing it out 😁

How much does one cost where you live? Mine comes twice a week, buys flowers on her way, does my laundry and all for $17 US a day.

Oh wow, that is pretty damn cheap, and what a perfect cleaner, bringing flowers! I actually have no idea how much it would cost to hire a cleaning lady, but labour in Finland is expensive in general so I think it wouldn't be cheap.

Yeah, I can imagine Finland being expensive.

Hun, i know! That’s why i know that you actually appreciate when i’m giving my time as a gift and gonna come and wash those fucking dirty windows 😂

That was one of the best birthday gifts EVER! 😂😂

I can be your cleaner.

I don't need money

locks up the lingerie drawer
Do come in!

Wouldn't a "cleaning lazy" just be someone who you pay to clean, but they just roll their eyes and screw around on their phone with a, "Yeah, uh... I'll get to that later..."?

No, that is called a "wife" or a "teenager", not someone you pay to do the shit.

Oh for fucks sake, didn't even realise my typo before someone else pointed it out 😅😅😅

Cleaning lady..I see people have that, but the problem is you have to clean up first! They just mop the floor I found out! The issue is cleaning shit up. Knowing where to put things. What the hell do I need someone to mop the floor for? I need someone who can walk around and constantly clean up shit after me. My socks, my shoes, take the dishes. We used to call that person a "wife" in the old pathriarcal days. Today we call that person...nothing, because that person has turned into an ever lasting argument between two people of different genders who are sharing a place to live :)

SO thats what I want when I become rich. I want someone who can clean up everything. Mop the floor every week I can do myself :D

You know I am in theory all for the patriarchy, but I think I would make a horrible wife in the cleaning department of things. We would have to take in a full time maid if I had a husband who would hate cleaning as much as I do.

I finally found my twin in personality 😂
I hate cleaning but I love my space always clean as fuck 🤦🏼‍♂️

My cleaning standards are very low, so no we are not twins :P

Says I’m better then 🏅

I_HATE_CLEANING_TOO! Just the thought of you cleaning makes me wanna dance the angry-dance..and you don't want to step in my way when I do those moves. Good thing we aren't roommates! XD But hey, good that you got things cleaned up...

I wonder how bad would it get if we were roomies, I bet one of us would snap at some point and say that okay, this shit need to get sorted!

Maybe.. not me though... ;) or one of us would simply understand we need to burn the whole place down because of the danger to move around!

Is this where I admit throwing away kitchenware so moldy that the whole dish was unrecognisable....

Well this is unfolding interestingly..you see the only place I can find a little tiny gear for cleaning is the kitchen (kinda need the stove empty for cooking, and that I like to do). This means there is a deal to be made for our roommateship to continue in an orderly fashion: I clean the kitchen - you clean EVERYTHING ELSE.

I can't cook either if the kitchen is a mess, hence, I don't cook, no mess, no cleanup, perf!

I literally love cleaning... I know its weird. If I was closer I would totally do it... at a price :P

You are a weirdo!! How can you love cleaning, what is likeable about the action of cleaning? I get loving a clean home, but what needs to happen for that, NO, it's horrible! 😂

Hahaha I know! Its not right, but I think its because I find it satisfying! It helps be chill out too! I am really bad at sitting still and not doing anything so I just end up cleaning!

Send some of that kind of restlessness my way, I need it! I often start cleaning by organising a makeup drawer of something totally random and meaningless to avoid the real cleaning 😅

I will try ! I don't have any problems cleaning, I think I have something wrong with me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74