Playing Dress Up

in #life5 years ago

Untitled-2.jpg

One of my favourite things about getting ready for any trip is that I get to put together outfits I plan on wearing there. I like dressing up but because I spend majority of my time home alone, I hang out in really boring clothes, and none of my nice shoes get to go out. The good thing about that is my shoes rarely get worn out to the point that I have to throw them away.

Looks like I will be really colourful for the whole week, no surprise there, my wardrobe is mostly monochrome. I just checked the weather forecast, and I think we might get lucky and have a pretty alright weather, but I'm still gonna prepare for the cold. I'm a skinny bitch and I get chilly super easily, so I'm basically going to pack winter clothes with me. I can stand hunger and sleep deprivation somewhat alright, but if I get cold, I'm like a freaking toddler and I get super cranky until I am warm again.

I never pack light, I always bring a lot of clothing options, and shoes to fit pretty much any and every occasion. I am basically packing at least two outfits per day, because there is a lot going on during the week, and every occasion deserves it's own outfit. I know I'm extra, no need to tell me that. I like to be prepared if I pour red wine on a white shirt, so gotta have backups! I'm also staying in Hellsinki for a day before Krakow, and probably the day after it, and dear lord that city is cold in the wintertime, it is no joke.

I haven't actually packed anything yet, just trying on a bunch of stuff and deciding which shoes and jackets to bring. Tomorrow is a packing day and Steemfest 3 is starting to feel real! IIG! I'll be flying in on Wednesday afternoon.



Note to self: remember to pack sweatpants and a hoodie to wear in the Airbnb.

Sort:  

Cute!! Lots of great outfits. Looks like you are bringing a lot of versatile pieces that can go together.

I almost forgot to pack comfy clothes for the Airbnb too. I always sleep naked, but then remembered I am sharing an Airbnb with a bunch of other steemians and would have been bummed if I had to wear my jeans around the place. 🙈

Haha, SAME! It's a tragedy if I forget to take some lounging clothes when I go on a trip and share accommodation.

I just saw a picture of you in a tank top and immediately though that that is false advertising right there! 😝

I felt the same! :)) When I saw @coruscate's post I was like great, so it's basically summer out there - completely misleading according to accuweather! :D

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Love your outfits, Eve <3 They're really classy! But yeah, I hate the cold, so it basically sounds like winter :))
See you there!!

Thank you! I can deal with the cold by putting on more layers, but I hate if it's rainy! See ya soon 🤗

I hate layers, because when I get warm I shed them everywhere, like hair :))) coat here, sweater there and it ends up a mess :))Hate rain too!
See ya! <3

Ooo fun, I want to play too! I love dress-up. I hate the part where I have to put the piles of clothes back away though - you can have that part.

Yeah that part sucks! I just left everything in a huge pile to wait until I stop procrastinating and fold everything neatly into a suitcase, which I just did 💪

You should definitely make your various looks into a Pinterest board on travel outfits!
Looking darling as usual💜

Congratulations @eveuncovered! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

go for the red...

I will wear it on one day!

Oh, as I understand you @eveuncovered ! It's so hard for a lady: take everything you need and pack it in a small backpack! But I love traveling with a small backpack and so I have something to sacrifice! Take a few things so they are universal for all occasions :) I send you photos of us so you can recognize us at the Steemfest! See you!

IMG_20181104_164034.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77