Red Lip Kind of Girl

in #life5 years ago

8169E704-312D-499A-9C03-DB78F9CAF7CC.jpeg

I used to be a red lip kind of girl at least twice a week. I didn’t need a special occasion to wear a bright red lip, I wore it to work, to go for a walk, for lunch, whatever. I couldn’t wear any jewerly, nailpolish or my hair down when I was a chef, so a red lip was the only super feminine thing I could put on during a workday.

A red lip elevates the look and mood so easily, brightening both your day and often the ones who see you. You can wear a classic red lip with pretty much any outfit and to any occasion, and it will look good. The only downside to a red lip is that you have to keep checking it is on point all day and hasn’t smudged or worn out.

For a few years now, I haven’t really been wearing the red lip for anything else than pictures or special occasions. I’ve struggled with acne and I think having a red lip just accentuates the nasty red cysts on the face, so I stopped wearing my favourite makeup look.

My skin is slowly finally getting better and I feel like I can bring the red lip back to regular use soon. I really like how it makes me look, and better yet, how it makes me feel. I smile easier and I’m more open with a red lip because it makes me feel super confident.

Sort:  

The color really gets attention. I like the way it matches the fingernails.

As a man, I'm grateful that I don't have to go through these long, elaborate make-up routines. But I will say that a bit of nail polish and lip stick looks like it might be fun once in a while...

You should definitely wear it more, it looks very good on you. :)

I get the acne thing, it's shit, I usually stay away from anything red because of it.
I love red lips, but they seem so "special ocasion-y", you know? And hard to maintain, I mean they look really funny after you eat or drink or whatever.

It sucks because red is such a good colour when it’s not a pimple, a healing scar or some irritation.

Red lips are special, but so is every day you are alive so why the f not 😁 I’m very anal about my red lips and will eat very carefully and keep checking that my lips still look good.

I’m very anal about my red lips

LOL! There's something disturbing about this choice of words...

You have a dirty mind!

Every girl should have a red lip day :) I had it last night for a friend party, as I knew I was going to be one that only knows the host and I could forsee a lot of uneasy moments for me as a shy person. Worked like magic for my confidence boost ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Isn’t it crazy what a simple lipstick can do for you!?

And you should be confident... red suits you! ;)

I know it does, I love wearing red clothing but I don’t have enough of it in my closet!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

From what I've read, acne is likely to get better with age. There is thus a silver lining to getting older if you have acne.

That really is not the case here. But I’m taking care of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04