Show Me Yours If I Show You Mine?

in #life5 years ago

tab1.jpg

Yesterday I saw someone on Instagram share screenshots of their open tabs on browser and I have never related to any social media content so much. It was a famous photographer who had just as many tabs open as I always do, and for example, the first one was google search of "how much peacocks cost?", then there was a few art related sites, how to cure stye, a few random word definition searches, and a lot of other random things. So relatable!

I though it would be fun to share what tabs I have open on my phone, which I use for browsing more than the laptop, and I would love to have a peek at yours!

Mine obviously has a lot of Steem and blockchain related tabs, couple artists I have been looking at, something educational, a crafting project I wanna try at some point, and pages upon pages of shopping lists for clothing and shoes. And also a mosquito repellant that I need to buy, and have been meaning to get for 3 years, if I intent to take self portraits in the nature during summertime. I usually have dictionary and some random word searches open too, but this time there are none, I must have "cleaned up" the tabs not so long ago.

I think a view of my tabs is kind of a brief look in to what I am interested in and what goes on inside my mind.

tag2.jpg

So, will you show me yours?



I wanna see the current situation, no closing tabs that might be weird, though do make sure you are not showing some personal information.

Sort:  

Ooooh we no longer a steemit purist glad to see you got into steempeak it’s so much better and I love that they listen to our suggestions for improving the site

Posted using Partiko iOS

I still do all the commenting on steemit, it works the best in my opinion and I’ve gotten used to it.

Nobody wants to see my 400+ pages open

I dare you!

I have a tool called the Great Suspender where you can save all your tabs.. I hit 900+ and it kept crashing my system so abandoned them, relaunched only the ones I needed and hit 109 in a day

yes, that IS 100+ widows

Oh lord 😂😂😂 now I’m wondering what 100 sites do you need daily 🤔

900 sites... on 100+ chrome windows..

it's insanity that I just abandon eventually and start over..

Nice catch! #wishlist

So happy to know you are a fan! Can I ask how you found out about Mene?

A fan that will not buy Mene because the shipping cost, taxes and duties will make the gold crazy expensive, but they are awfully pretty. Haha, doesn’t everyone in Steemit know about Mene?

I sure hope they do :)..... Would you be interested in doing an unboxing some day if I could mitigate those costs for you? I might do some more collaborations in the future, is that something that would interest you?

Ask me again when Steem is at 10 dollars.

it shows that you are a kind of person really committed and actively participating on investing in cryptocurrency

I’m more committed in using blockchain social media than anything else to do with this.

You can close them by pressing crosses at the corners =P

I don't want to! I absolutely hate it if I loose my tabs for some reason and have to open all of them again. There is a method to my madness!

Keep calm champion! They go nowhere. Let you find something new and fresh =P Just bookmark them or Add them to your favorites.

You have an addiction problem 😂🤣😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes I do! Many different ones.

tabs1.jpg
tabs2.jpg
i splitted it in half to make it more visible :D

i kinda use tabs in a wrong way :) and i should close some.

i use phone only when i am not home, and most of it are apps so nothing on it to show.

Yours doensn’t give out much information about what it is that you are actually doing on the internet, but nice logo grid anyways 😁

it could be a guessing game, how much of the tabs can you guess :D

I'm afraid mine is pretty boring. But, you asked... :D

(Hey... I was just listening to Blondie on YouTube! Not sure how I got there from Ava Max but.. ?? - Noticed you had Debbie in a tab. ;) )
I keep an eye on crypto but spend most of my time on YouTube or Netflix.
I don't shop often. It's safer that way. I'd show the Americans how to do a National debt FOR REAL!!! ... 20 Trillion, ha! I could do that in an afternoon! 😂

Screen Capture June 03 2019.PNG

Wow, what constrain you show with that few tabs open, bravo! I wasn’t actually listening to Blondie but my sis was talking about Mapplethorpes photographs and that she especially liked one shot of Deppie so I looked it up. There were some shots of Patti Smith too and it’s so eery because my sister looks very much like her on some of them.

I window shop a lot, it’s like a hobby, but it turns into an expensive hobby quite easily too.

Excellent tabs @eveuncovered and you are a versatile person!

All my personas have their own interests :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83