Show of Hands

in #life6 years ago

kasi1.jpg

I don’t think a hand modeling career is going to be in the cards for me..

You’ve used to seeing my best ASSets, a pretty front and a smoothed out image. Though I do not do excessive photoshopping, I do try to show myself, literally, in a good light.

This time I wanted to share something quite different about myself, just my hands.

You call me brave when I show myself fully nude, but there is no bravery in me showing you something of myself I’m fully confident about. It’s a lot harder for me to show you my hands than it is to show my smooth little butt.

I suffer from atopic skin condition, always have, but it’s gotten to the point that I had to take some time off work. You might know that I work as a cook, so about 60 percent of my work is doing the dishes, and that is possibly the worst thing I can do to my hands. Along with getting lemon juice or salt into my already cracked hands, ah, feels good.. Sometimes I scrape my hand against something evil and vicious like a cardboard box and a piece of my skin comes off.

I’m so thankful for Steemit, and the price being so good, it couldn’t have come at a better time. It has allowed me to work on something I really like while I try and get myself better.

You might have noticed that I like to use my hands quite a lot in my self portraits, I model from head to toe, tip to tip. Sometimes I have to discard some photos that I would have otherwise liked but my hands were bright red next to my face. I’d love to have smooth girly hands, it’s been quite a while since they were like that. I should go to a vacation in some sunny climate, just for my hands, no other reason..

I have a thing for hands, I like looking at other peoples hands, as they might give some clues to what they do in life. My favorite kind of hands are big rough manly hands with some dirt under fingernails and permanently stained with oil that has seeped itself in to the fine lines and cracks.

kasi2.jpg

Sort:  

OMG, I hope I am not dreaming.It's been only three days on steemit and being a new member I guess I have seen a lot.I can't believe this way steemit could be helpful to its users.It is just incredible.This community is too good. I hope your hands heal soon and you become more and more strong. I know I can't take your position but somehow can feel your pain.It is not wrong to come in front and show something unless you are confident about it.
Just followed you to not miss out the amazing content coming from your side in future.
@suf1an

Agree with that . You are not dreaming . This is the reality . You do not need to wake up . And i also pay huge interest for art like this .
Keep on dreaming .

Welcome to our world..... no slacking better get steeming....lolzzzx

Yup, i Will :p
Thank you.

One of these posts that touch me deeply. Wonder if it is a coincidence that I just thought of the photos you showed of yourself without make-up, some time ago... Of course, I like "the other kind", like the recent ones with your perfect legs and the high heels again and I wouldn't want to miss those...

Showing yourself in this "different light", makes you more complete though. Human and real.

I used to have terrible skin problems with my hands when I was young. Strangely enough more in winter. Dry air, I guess. I also seem to be slightly allergic to acrylics... which isn't so good for a painter.

postGV-02.jpg

Sorry, oil stains and the likes only in summer, when I work with my 58 year old Deutz tractor or in my garden.

When I read your lines, and looked at the photos, as always in full resolution, I had to think of a fairy tale my mother used to tell me, when I was little. I don't remember it in all detail, but it was about hands and their value, when they tell something about the person.

From what I know, you seem to be someone who took her life in her own hands. You appear strong and passionate, yet your hands look delicate and fragile, warm and caring... and they do need a break! And maybe a hug too 😘

How lovely to share hands, I want more people to join in! It's so interesting to see peoples hands, especially if one doesn't share other pictures of oneself on the blockchain.

I guess acrylics can't be good for the skin, but it's not like you can really avoid them as a painter. I hope your hands can take it for as long as you live.

Your comments now warms my hands along with my heart, always a pleasure to change words with you :)

I love your honesty and openness. I hope your hands heal one day. Thank you for sharing.

Thank you for your kind comment :)

So, I just stumbled upon this post and your photography!
And I must say, I AM DELIGHTED! You are the first person that I see with straight "horizontal" line :)
SAM_2362.JPG

Now back to you, is there any chance that you can get more time away from dishes? Just remember health and nerves always come first!

And, for the end, what do you think about this hand? :)

Cheers flatliner! ;)

Flatline and lifeline don't sound too good in the same sentence :'D Should I be worried?

Hahaha, well I am more into watching stars than palms. But I think they are asymptotic and this curved line below thumb is lifeline and our straight one is actually two line heart-line and head-line. :D :D we either have no heart or head :D or maybe both ^_^

Well isn't that very reassuring :D

I've always liked hands and feet. They tell such a story about a person. They speak a lot about the character of the person they belong to. I think your hands are gorgeous, despite your condition. They tell the tale of your hard work in the kitchen and the climate you live in. They are still quite feminine, they don't have to be smooth and girly to be feminine. Thanks for posting :)

Thank you for being so kind. I think we people are just in general more harsh to ourself, rather than to others.

Hands are weird man. I got disgusted with mine so I cut them off. Life is way better now not having hands

Sounds great! Also you never have to greet someone by shaking their hand.

Is that an old profile picture? I see a hand in it.

wow. That's pretty damn powerful. I have a question for you Eve. Do you love cooking? If not please consider chaging careers because it's really causing harm to your body. And no monetary reward is worth damaging your body. I hope steemit can provide a gateway to healthier hands and doing what you truly love. Have a greay day!

Thank you for sharing

get well soon,

your photos are beautiful, even this one

i wish you total freedom from everything

you will heal very soon,, nothing is impossible. I know you are happy because of the nice words you wrote.
be more happy because you are talented. Keep it up sweety.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00