Sun, Why You Impersonating the Moon?

in #life6 years ago

DSC_9219-1.jpg

You look lovely, though.

I was feeling very uninspired today, sitting in the kitchen with a cup number four of morning tea, looking outside and thinking that I should do something. The weather didn't look very pretty, mostly just grey so I didn't feel like going outside.

Turns out, I was on the wrong side of the house, because when I looked out the living room window, I saw the sun peaking behind a thin veil of clouds. It was visible only for couple minutes so I'm glad I got this little snap before it disappeared. I took it with the Nikon D7200 and Nikkor 55-200mm 4-5.6G.

Beautiful scenery got me excited about the outside air and after visiting grandma, I took out dad's new snowmobile for a test drive. This Ski-Doo RS 600 is a BEAST, I drove a couple laps and had to go put on a protective vest because I was a little scared of the power this machine has. We have a snow cross track so it's a bumpy ride and I only drive every once in a while and I'm not very strong, so I had to take it very easy with this one, but it was so much fun!

Can you believe that this picture is from the same day as the first one, just a couple hours later! I took it with the iPhone 7 Plus.

Sidenote: if you haven't figured it out yet, let me spell it out for you: I'M A RED NECK. :D

IMG_6077.JPG

I've had a super chill weekend in terms of pictures and posting, but I'm gonna start working on new self portraits right now! I have a little bit of something classy, a little bit of retro, served with the side of booty.

PS. I think I had to correct at least ten spelling mistakes and other random words on this post, I don't know where my brain is today... definitely not inside my skull.

Sort:  

good photography

This pictures is professional i love it

i like it

Love the scenery in Finland. Never seen it in the snow though. Visited some friends in Rauma end of September and that was already freezingly cold for me. Since we moved to the tropics almost 4 years ago, anything below 20C is cold. Though I promised them to come back in the winter too. Looks so stunning!

End of September is not the best time to visit Finland, it's usually pretty wet and gloomy then. I don't know what the snow situation is in the coast but you might need to get inland and up the see a lot of snow :) Where did you live before moving to the tropics?

Belgium... so not so far off. And we were very lucky then... sun almost all teh time but only 6-10C.

Great shots with all that clouds, perfect.

I totally did think that was the 🌙 moon! Can’t wait to see the new self portraits!

I showed the picture to my mom and she thought that too, even when she was outside when the sun was like this! :D

Yeah, both of them are some of the wonders of God's creation. The sun and the moon, they continually declare God's glory. Many thanks.

Oh man I am jealous of your dads snowmobile. I want one badly :/

You'd kill yourself with this one!

Yes just like that...Eve please. Oooh hell yeah... You are in perfect position right now...Doing this with your body is such a pleasure...I want more. so much more... I want to do this with you again and again...this is just too good...Eve...the heat. so much heat... everything is so perfect right now. I think I will finish soon...Eve this gives me so much joy. This magical moment...EVE! I FINISHED!...😉

https://steemit.com/art/@fieryfootprints/6xkg8m-my-pyrography-works

Hahaha, I almost flagged you for that introduction to your art! 😈

the risk was worth it. At very least I had some fun. " go check this" is boring and doesn't have any spice to it.

Did you get burned while making it? :P

this time I used less pyrography and more of colored pencils so my hand was not harmed :)

I was hoping to burn you, just a little. Enough for you to know I'm dangerous 😝

“It’s a dangerous business, Frodo, going out of your door”

but who knows. Maybe at some point in the future you will get another chance to do that...😉

Hey @eveuncovered, this is awesome post, lovely photo. U received 100% upvote from @gangas. Happy weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78