Take-out Lifestyle is Better with a Friend

in #life6 years ago

sus.jpg

Yesterday I was bored and uninspired at home, texting to @escapist who was coming home for a graduation party. I asked if she would come hang out with me in the backyard and eat sushi, my treat*, and of course she said yes.

The weather has been amazing in Finland for a month already, and normal people would be enjoying themselves out, eating in a restaurants with friends on a Saturday evening, but we are not normal.

I live right in the city center, but we decided to isolate ourselves to the backyard, surrounded by ugly concrete on all sides, but safe from other human interactions. Most of the time, we really don't need other people, we have a lot of fun just the two of us. No need to filter out anything and we can be totally our bitchy and nasty humour filled selves.

We should have taken some friendsies but we are really bad at that, so here is only a couple food pictures. @escapist actually makes a lot prettier sushi than we get from the restaurant, but it was good!

sus2.jpg
*my treat means actually, Steemit pays for this meal, sorry not sorry.

Sort:  

So it's all of our treat then!

Thank you, it was good! And you know I'm skinny, I needed this 😝

Most of the time, we really don't need other people, we have a lot of fun just the two of us.

I totally agree. and to add to that, sometimes it doesn't have to be two.
Who was it that said?

I am never alone that when alone!

Is that the voices in your head that said so? :P

No ma ! ☺

Jonathan Swift said that. 💃

Looks good I love sushi!!!!

I love sushi too, but not the ones that have seafood in it. I know, I'm horrible! 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71