Your dog will find you herself. My amazing story

in #life5 years ago

I always wanted a dog as I can remember.
But my story is not like the ones I usually hear from my friends. You know, when the dog of your dreams is presented to you for a holiday or a memorable anniversary.
Yes, this is the very moment when a puppy with a bow around his neck is in your hands and this is love forever. I was different.

Want to listen?

qmg8uyim9w.jpg
Chico

When I was 16, I came up with a gift for graduation. It was not a car or a trip somewhere, it was a dog. I really wanted a Doberman and even found a good breeder.

Everything went according to plan until my friend called me in tears. Her little chihuahua breed dog died today during childbirth. The doctor barely saved her puppies, but mother didn’t. Unfortunately.

A friend did not know what to do with the newborns; only three kids survived from a large offspring, a milky-colored little girl and a boy, and another boy the color of ripe wheat.
I do not know what made me do it, but I felt as if I had a strong impetus inside. I took these babies. They were weak, constantly freezing, their eyes were still closed.

p18a39ykib.jpg
Chico began to walk on his own and almost did not fall)

I fed them every 2-4 hours. I got up every night when they cried or hurt. I wiped them with wet cotton, imitating the touch of the mother. I taught them not to be afraid of the streets and collars. We learned to swim and run through the tall grass together.

r0d6kqtf3g.jpg
Puppy almost 4 months

It was very difficult for me to get used to the new role, but it was impossible to treat this without emotion and love. Well, what dog can fit in your palm?))

The months went by and my guys started running around the house, playing and showing character. I especially made friends with one boy, I gave him the name Chico. He was always with me and didn’t really want to play with his brother and sister.
When the puppies were strong, it was necessary to give them to a friend, because everyone knew that I wanted a big dog and I was completely indifferent to small breed dogs. She took herself a girl in memory of her dead dog. We managed to give another guy together to a very good family.

But what do you think? Chico I did not give to anyone. Because it is love.

itvrtmpee8.jpg
Our 9th birthday)

Today he is already nine years old and I have never regretted how my life has developed. I saw him from the first day of his life, I was not given him in a box as a gift. I was his mom and hope to stay alive.

Today this strong and capricious dog accompanies me everywhere.

c900h0vjdc.jpg

There is so much life in it, so much emotion, that it is impossible to remain indifferent. When I feel sad or ill, he always lies on my knees. When I'm happy, he smiles at me and licks my cheeks.

If you still doubt whether you need a dog, whether it will help you, say “YES”.

The dog will bring love into your life and make your heart huge and merciful.

Thank you for reading my story. Hope she cheered you up. Have a nice day, friends!

Sort:  

That's a lovely story. Chico is a very cute dog, you are both friends for life :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank! Yes, this story is really very cute) you never know what awaits you ahead)

I love my dogs, to be honest. They add so much happiness to my life and I am glad to get to know your Chico! He seems absolutely precious and please send him my hugs :D :D :D

With pleasure, friend) of course I will convey) yes, dogs are a miracle that is next to us) I don’t even know what I would do without him)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34