A grill session with my dad with a beer and a whiskey (for him).

in #life6 years ago

My dad's leaving to the North of Holland tomorrow.

We had a grill session together with Bianca.

As you can see most things that make life fun are on the table :)

Even the sun agreed.


Snapseed 2.jpg


No whiskey for me though. I stuck with this.

A nice summery ale that my friends gave me for my birthday.

It was nice!

My dad likes a whiskey with his beer.

Beer for the thirst and whiskey for that extra kick I guess.

Commendable!

But a bit to mental for me just yet :)


Snapseed.jpg


For dinner we had some steaks I found in the freezer.

They were only ok this time though. My own fault.

After defrosting them I realised they came from the bad part of the freezer.

That part that you fill with meat that you will 'eat some day' (and never do until you find them 6 years later with 16 inches of freezer frost on them).

I'm talking about lean meat of-course. urgh.

A steak lovers nightmare!

I remember buying this meat like it was yesterday (around 3 weeks ago).

I was so happy until I cut into them to find out there was no marbling.

A Makro disaster afternoon to never forget!

I did my best as much as I could tonight.


Snapseed 4.jpg


Bianca made these potatoes with tomatoes from the oven.

As far as I'm concerned they were the star of the meal!

I don't know what she did but they were full of flavour and she even put little bits of cheese somewhere in between making it delicious.


Snapseed 5.jpg


Anyway!

The steak was ok in the end. My dad happy enough.

I'm sure the whiskey/beer did a good job there :)

All in all not a bad plate for a Wednesday!


Snapseed 3.jpg



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Happy time with daddy!
Genius!
I wish I was a pro like you in cooking.
You helped me to do some things.
How's the green egg?
I went to Costco the other day and they are selling this.
It is not a green egg but it looks like
a blue something.

Keep on steemin'

I think that's also a komado grill but I don't know the brand. If you are considering buying make sure you do your research because not all komado grills are the same.

The food looks really delicious, it is very much expected from Grill Master Chef!

Mark @exyle not everything you prepare can be perfect. The best part of your meal was your Father and Bianca @bkdbkd spending time with you and the Love that you share with Them..............Cherish it my Friend because the Days pass by Quickly..............

I'm very sure your Dad is so happy to have a beer with his son. Dads might not show it very much but we know who important their sons are to them just like how important ours when we become a father to them.

A wonderful meeting with your father, my friend and steak turned out as always excellent, especially with such potatoes and tomatoes, the dish looks very appetizing! It's great when you have an opportunity to sit at the same table with your close people and just chat with your favorite topics, especially for excellent whiskey and beer, well done! Thank you Mark.

Family get together, it is really a good idea, Bianca your wife is a good woman always in support of you brother.

My dad's leaving to the North of Holland tomorrow.

Journey mercies for your dad. There you are again with your yummy meal, really looks good. You are a good chef like seriously.

That plate looks healthy. It must have been fun meeting up with your dad :). Family is the ultimate.

Love the roasted tomatoes. ......and the beer. Proost en eet smakelijk!

Wow very nice to see both of you enjoying testy, yummy food and you made your dad happy this is the great son because most of the son doesn't have enough time for his parents and you doing very nicely and got a happy family, thanks to share and best wishes you and your family.

Good to see your dad after some time. How is his health ?? Since you last posted about his tests and fairly good results we haven't heard since then. I hope everything is great.

He is doing great. Thanks for asking!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86