A nice day with my brother!

in #life6 years ago

IMG_7439.jpg


My brother rang me up today.

I realised he was alone for the day and so was I! (Bianca is out with friends).

I don't see my brother that much so I invited him over for the day.

We first watched the game together.

Congrats to Belgium!

We also did some shopping where he made me buy Skyr for my weightloss.

You might wonder Skyr?? (I felt the same).

Skyr apparently is Icelandic yogurt and high in protein. (There are 2 jars in the fridge..I'll know more tomorrow...)

On the grill I made a healthy meal in compliance with Steemfat.

Steak with sweet potato and grilled vegetables.

It was nice!

We did have a glass of wine to go with it because fun called for it :)

After we watched a film together like we used to do when we were kids.

I had a great simple day.

It was also nice to sort of celebrate my two year anniversary with Steem in this way!



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

happiness lies in the simple things of life dear friend @exyle, how to share a game of football or a movie, in the company of delicious meals and tasty drinks and above all the closeness of our loved ones
I wish you a great Sunday

"Skyr apparently is Icelandic yogurt and high in protein."
It's expensive and awesome at the same time!
High in protein and moderate amount of carbs and 0 fat.
Nice!

You see among other things too tasty that food, share good food with beautiful people is the idea of life, is what we have left ... Greetings and my respects.

So nice! Good luck with the Icelandic yogurt! Haha that sounds gourmet. Happy 2 year anniversary!! That's cool 🗻👍🌳

Thank you!

When the wives are gone, the brothers get together for some fun. That’s just how it is with my 3 older brothers and I.
Cheers

Sounds like you and your brother had a lovely day- you both look happy in the photo. In these busy days it is a good thing to catch up with a brother/ sister and talk about the good old days/ childhood memories. All the best with the steemfat diet- that yogurt is a good addition :)

I know Skyr its been heavily advertised and while I have not tried it myself I have had other yogurts similar and honestly some are really nice I could have those pots everyday with something different @exyle

nice to see brothers love :D
My brother fights me everyday on new topics but i love him no matter what.
It's just we don't feel good until we do some fight like in WWE
hehehe

My brother and I used to fight occasionally when we were younger but not anymore :)

@exyle This sounds like a wonderful day you had with your brother! What film did you watch?

Jack Reacher (the first 1).

@exyle Nice! Hope you both were able to enjoy your time together! This was a nice post to see you both!

I'm guessing you're the older one, judging from the photo.

Lol, that sounds kinda confusing. He looks younger than you do though, but my younger brother looks older than myself partly due to the fact that beards have refused to grow on my face.

My brother is 4 years older :)

Wow, I see why he's recommending those yoghurts for you. You eat a lot of good stuff, being a very good cook plus the beards...
I need some beards tips anyway, can I get any from you? I need to grow those things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28