Celebrating my oldest friend Ben's birthday. 34 years of friendship.

in #life6 years ago

My oldest friend Ben (@bennierex) celebrated his birthday today.

He's born two weeks after me.

34 years ago, our mothers met for reason X, put us in the same box when we were babies and we been friends ever since.


IMG_5165.jpg

(me, @fabrews, @bennierex, @eqko)


For many years we lived in the same street, went to the same schools.

And now we are 34.

3 decades of friendship.

There will never be a person in my life I have a longer friendship with than this guy.

We live in a time now were everything is filmed.

But not when we grew up.

This is the only tape I know that exist were we are both in it. It's 1992.

31 seconds is all we got.

A test tape made by my mom and nobody cared about the day it was shot but it's invaluable to me now.



For his birthday we gave him a beer package.

The common present between us friends. (@fabrews don't worry, this year we will double up).

Ben made burgers and supplied us with plenty of beer.

As usual it ended up being a great night :)



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Thanks man! I’m grateful to have you as a friend! Hope we get to see many more decades of friendship.

Missed the boat a little but Happy Birthday!! Nice to meet @exyle's brother from another mother!! Wishing you many decades more to come you two are still young pups!!!

No doubt!

I love having friendships that are for the past decade . Even when you meet it’s like you were never separated

I remember that I was filming this scene. You two could play together so well, I do not remember any real quarrels between you and Ben. I think you will be friends all your life and it is a blessing to have such a good friend.

It is and thanks for filming :)

Wow that is truly amazing 34 years of friendship happy birthday to @bennierex and holy molly 1992 @exyle , wow man the video reminds me of some of the home videos my dad made, gosh what happened to those wonderful days that were our childhood.

They are gone forever man, but good memories :)

Happy Birthday to @bennierex and a Lifelong Friendship to Mark @exyle. What a great Life we have .........

Wow, a very big happy birthday to him. 34 isn't a young age. You guys are really getting old and I love the fact that you guys are still best of friends. This is friendship made in heaven .

This can be called a true friendship! I also have a friend that I have known for many years, we have some shared goals, we want to be partners and become rich together hahaha. It's also here at Steemit, it's @linoo36. He's like my brother!!

Congratulations to your friend @bennierex! I hope it was perfect :)

This is awesome to have a friend since you were babies! You are more like brothers than really close friends. That is extra special. Happy you guys could celebrate the birthday together! Loved the film even if it was short!

Happy birthday to you @bennierex! And it's great to see and hear that this friendship has lasted over three decades and we're sure there are many more exciting years as friends to come! 😊 34 is still young 😉

I believe that @bennierex will always be your friend .Remember to cherish and appreciate all the years you have known him. Thank mum @clio for getting that priceless video of your childhood years. Long live @bennierex and @exyle :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30