Day 1: Traveling and sharing a drink with Steemians at the Lisboa Hotel.

in #life6 years ago

Bianca and I left the house around 12:00 to travel to Schiphol Airport in Amsterdam.

Our flight would leave at 15:30.

I live close to Rotterdam but not in Rotterdam.

It takes some effort to get anywhere.

We took the bus and the Metro to get to the station in Rotterdam.

From there we traveled to Schiphol by train.

Of course we arrived to early. Like she said would happen.

I decided to buy a book in a store but when I started to read it I was frowned upon.

Why couldn't t we just talk?


IMG_5167.jpg

Bianca and me in the train.


In the plane she fell asleep.

Finally I could read my book in peace :)


gdsgsdgds.jpeg

I bought some extra leg space and it was a blessing.


I bought the new Jack Reacher novel by Lee child.

It's another great book.

After we landed we took a taxi to the hotel.

There we met Ezzy and Rea once again!

I was starving and Ezzy understood me straight away.

He took me to a typical Portuguese restaurant he discovered the day before.

It was awesome.


IMG_5183.JPG


I now was ready for the night RoelandP planned for us.

A party at the roof of the HF Lisboa Hotel.

I met so many Steemians there.

I also got a bit tipsy. Or so I'm told.


IMG_5186.jpg


Tomorrow the real conference starts. I can't wait wait what they planned for us.



Sort:  

I hope you get to tell us who you met in person for the first time, it must be interesting to pair the internet persona with the real life one. Really excited for tomorrow, have fun and careful with those sangrias :))

I stuck with beer :)

Wish you safe and happy journey.. Have Fun and update us with the proceedings @ SteemFest2.

@exyle Next year I want to be at STEEMfest and meet you and Bianca. No matter where it is. No Excuses. Of course I should make enough on STEEMIT to pay for it.

@exyle, enjoyed the travelling very well, you enjoyed and full entertainment in Lisbon. Very nice to se you here with other steemians, your selfies are lovely. Excitement showed from your face. And best of luck for the conference, be happy.

fantastic post my friend, well all the photographs are so cool and beautiful, especially a party at the roof of the HF Lisboa Hotel looks awesome, it's nice that you bought some extra leg space in the plane in this way the journey feels so relaxed and one also won't get tired after long sitting and you made a good decision to buy that book, because book is good friend in journey, have a very cheerful steemfest2 ahead my friend, stay awesome.

Have a nice travel
Bianca and you are looks beautiful
Best of luck

Thank you for sharing and have fun

Thanks hunting for that artwork today.

please also try it, you can do that..

@exyle,
Wow dude that's amazing experience! Hope to hear big news tomorrow! (Hope to hear it from you) Enjoy well!

Cheers~

@exyle - Delicious foods, parties & meeting Steemians.... what else we need.... Enjoy well Sir.... I'll miss this round... but next round I hope to be there....
To get more audience, I wish to ReSteem your post.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Amazing! One day I want to travel to Portugal! A beautiful place with very kind people! Have fun @exyle and continue to tell us about this great trip you had! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17