Doing shopping for feijoada at butcher Schell and Brazilians truly love football.

in #life6 years ago

Today Bianca met her friend to buy meat at Butcher Schell.

Tomorrow when Brazil plays there is going to be a big party and they are going to make a Brazilian dish called feijoada.

At butcher Schell work all kinds of nationalities. Some speak Portuguese so the girls could go mental while I waited in the back after taking this photo :)

The game starts at 20:00 tomorrow, the cooking will commence at 13:00.


Snapseed.jpg


A lot of people will show up and it's going to be intense.

The reason I suspect this is because Bianca has transformed since 3 days.

Ever since the world cup has started she has been inside the TV.

She screams, she yells, (swears) and cheers when the teams she likes are playing.

And even more with South American countries, they should all win, except Argentina.

I think there might be a 'healthy' football rivalry there both ways.

I can only imagine what a 30 of them will sound like tomorrow when Brazil plays.

Before the match feijoada will be served and it looks like this:


feijado.png


I had it many times before and it's delicious.

I can't wait!



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  

Greetings, great exyle

I am Brazilian and eat a feijoada is a fairly common habit here. For me, all I have is good hehehe. I rarely like, because it's not something very common in my menu, besides being very caloric, however, is always very good, mostly because of the side dishes ....

I saw that in the accompaniments for farofa, Collard Greens, chicken nuggets and vinaigrette. They are delicious. I've only ever seen accompanying nuggets hehehe. I don't know if you tam eating farofa there, which is very common here. Is made with flour, egg, bacon, onion and other things. Is always a delight.

I hope you enjoy. After they eat, put your impression to us than thought hehehe. Mainly the farofa. I would take a beer to go with it!

Thank you and good night!

30 Brazilians in one place, you have a real stadium. Pick your team carefully

Dear @exyle, I was surprised to hear that you talked about these games, but what is more strange is knowing that Bianca likes it so much, to the point of screaming and cursing, hahaha, that was very good, and the best will be tomorrow when the House is full of so many friends and everyone shouts at the same time, it will be a great noise to encourage the team that they like the most. Greetings to Bianca and tell her to prepare that delicious meal to enjoy among friends. Greetings dear @exyle.

sounds like you are going to have fun mate, i wish i could be there to see the match, the people in South America know how to celebrate the fifa world cup in a proper way, have a great night @exyle, viva la vida

Feijoada é muito bom! Pena dar muitos gases! 😂

lol, muitas pessoas vão peidar.

Kkkkkkk tem muita razão 😂

Hahahaha now imagines being in a South American country, many times all things are paralyzed by these cups or the copa america is also crazy.

I do not know why in my head Feijoada sounded like roast meat.😂

Wow it's again wanna to be Bianca day tomorrow! I'm also exited for tomorrow because my favourite team is Brazil and you guys going to be have big fun , very nice to know Blanca's excitement about football and her delicious food ,thanks to share and enjoy the day.

Thanks! you too!

Oh my. Sounds like you've got a really fun day ahead of you @exyle and a great photo opportunity! 😂

feijoada is looking so good. U will enjoy this dish as Brazil shows their true colors and excels in tomorrows match. If u didn't know they are the champions of 2018, forget their 2014 mess.....watch this space...

Yea a fejoada can be a nice used to hate it as a kid it was considered old peoples food that gave them gas so beware with 30 people lol, from the picture its pretty spot on is that chorizo chunks? @exyle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79