Eating delicious Indonesian snacks and Nasi at @s3rg3 house made by his wife @missmau.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

From all the wives and girlfriends in the @blockbrothers group there has been one that wanted nothing to do with Steemit for a long time!

I'm talking about my friend and fellow blockbrothers @s3rg3 wife, called Maura.

She always told me that she would never enjoy blogging because she did not enjoy other Social Media.

I know my friend @s3rg3 is very good at getting new people on board (I wrote about it on several occasions) and at the beginning of the year a wonderful thing happened.

She finally decided to give it a go here. Here username is @missmau.

Low and behold since then she has not missed a single day of blogging and she has been posting every day! She likes it.

She often posts about food and mostly Indonesian food.

I like food from all over the world

I send @s3rg3 a message yesterday saying to him that I never knew he ate so well at home!

He smiled:)

Why don't you come and taste he said!

Bianca and I said yes of course!

Tonight we went there for some Indonesian Snacks and Nasi.


IMG_0198.jpg


My friend @s3rg3 loves wine. Because it's still weekend I had a glass or two.


IMG_0191.jpg


The first snack @missmau served was this is dim-sum, called pork siu mai.


IMG_0194.jpg


Next up was rissoles, a fried pastry filled with chicken and vegetables.


IMG_0196.jpg


Then it was time for the main course. Nasi! A dish that I absolutely love and often make myself but not this good! Wow! This Nasi is made in the way her grandmother used to make it here and it was delicious. She served it with an egg on top and a piece of meat called frikadelpan here that takes 2 days to make!


IMG_0200.jpg

IMG_0203.jpg


By now something strange is happening. I'm bursting at the seams. I'm 100% full.....and at that moment desert is served! I'm not one to shy away from a challenge so I buckle up and prepare. Steemfat3 is a temporarily distant memory. First thing to be noticed! This food is unusually green. It's traditionally food coloured in that way. It's a light cake served with Dadar Unti (A pancake filled with something that taste like cocos) and banana ice-cream. O man!


IMG_0213.jpg


After all that @S3rg3 makes one of the best home coffees that I know. He has this amazing machine he bought not too long ago and he mastered it.


IMG_0214.jpg

IMG_0216.jpg

IMG_0217.jpg


While drinking the coffee we talk about Steemit of course. We all have a lot of fun on here and I'm happy for @s3rg3 that his wife is on board now. He told me they often write together at night on their stories! How cool is that.

When the coffee is finished we go home relatively early. It's Sunday after all and tomorrow a new week starts again!

I sure have enough fuel in my body to hit the gym hard tomorrow! :)

Thanks guys!


IMG_0192.jpg



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  

You are the right guy for this kind of post.
I like the dessert, little green cake and ice cream.
That was a delicious sunday.
Keep on steemin'

I felt connected to you right away - first we have been eating indonesian food today as well - we went to a market where you get food from around the world prepared by natives.

And second - same story with my wife. I wasn’t able to get her onboarded until a friend of mine came by. A few days ago she (@solenn) wrote her first introduction post! Sometimes you really need some good friends I guess!

That's great man! And does help indeed. I checked out your wife's first post. My German is a bit rusty (I'm dutch) but I got most of it! You must be happy she's on board!

Thanks for giving her a good start - we appreciate that.

For her first post she felt more secure writing German but she likes to switch to english soon - also to keep their english active.

Have a great day!

Pork siu mai is my favorite food here in the philippines @exyle i hope i can eat that indonesian siu mai.. :)

I really enjoy how you share these "slices of regular life" in your posts, @exyle. Of course Steemit is awesome because there is lots of "great" content, things to educate us and so on... but it's also really nice to get more of a direct look at the lives of the people behind the words. SO thank you for sharing that!

Thank you, man.

nice info... check my post please

Keep rocking man .... Enjoy 😉 .. and keep streaming 👍🏼❤️😀
78226590-59EA-486B-8145-1967AF614902.jpeg

I’m suddenly hungry hahaha.
I didn’t enjoy blogging too until I joined here
It’s been an experience on a whole new level

Me too . There are so-o-o many delightful choices here, that it's kinda like a Smorgasbord

Hope that u Enjoy a fulfilling journey here at #Steemit !

Take care

Thank you @janashby 😀😀
You too .

Dimsum, Pork, #WINE, Pancakes - goodness sakes, You're making me awfully HUNGRY !

This is a fabulous post, filled with Charm and Details ♦♦ Have never tried Nasi, and I sure never heard of this thing called "frikadelpan" !!

Dang, that'd SURE never get made at my House, as it takes 2 whole days ! (ha)

Pretty much the ONLY time I take that much care & patience in creating a Fancy #FOOD item is #Thanksgiving or #Christmas !

#STEEMIT #FRIENDS #WRITERS #FOOD

if you want to make it i think it is not too difficult

@exyle,
Nasi one of my favorite :D Is this one a little spicy? Wow @missmaura looks genius in making indo foods! Thanks for sharing this amazing experience with us!

Cheers~

Bof jij even. This food really looks delicious!

Now I am starving. Everything looked sooooooo delicious!!!

Time to light the BGE and get some food into my belly.

Do it man! Is it still so cold there?

We have had a two day reprieve where the temp has climbed a little above freezing. Tomorrow, it’s going back to -16 though. ☹️

Bbbrrr...that's cold! Enjoy your BGE tonight though!

looking good and delicious... I wonder if steemfat 3 will succeed with all those nice posts I see..

It's always a struggle in the weekend to be honest. I do much better during the week.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10