Eating the best spareribs in town with Bianca to celebrate my brothers investment into STEEM.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Well, this morning I wrote it and this afternoon it already happened.

My brother has invested more in the Steem Blockchain.

It's a late Christmas Miracle :)

He bought 500 STEEM to start with. Bringing his total to 600.

Like I wrote before. My brother is not a blogger (yet) but I told him it's possible to make some ROI on his investment already by delegating to a bot or renting it out. I think that pushed him over the edge.

The Steem blockchain needs buyers and why is pretty simple.

If there is no-one willing to buy the STEEM or SBD that you earn with content creation the price of the tokens is simple zero.

He bought the STEEM someone else wanted to sell and soon it will be locked up reducing the liquid supply of STEEM.

Fantastic! I'm proud of him.

I told Bianca and to celebrate we went for an extremely early dinner at 16:30.

We both missed lunch and were hungry.


IMG_8566.jpg

The place we went to is pretty famous where I live for the spare ribs.

They are not like regular ribs. Big and smokey and falling of the bone.

No, they are small yet full of flavor.

The recipe is a big secret but I suspect they marinated or even brine the ribs before cooking them.

They coat them in this insane oriental (it says on the menu) sauce that makes you come back every time.

All the tables had those little 'reserved' signs on them. I already knew why.

Every Thursday is 'unlimited' spareribs day.

We were very early so we got a quick spot anyway :)


IMG_0233.jpg

IMG_8568.jpg


It's a simple place yet cozy. It's also not too loud. The way I like it.


IMG_0235.JPG

IMG_0236.JPG


We ordered the goods and soon they arrived. It was heaven. Just look at that! I have no idea why they gave me a fork. There is just something about devouring food with your hands.


IMG_8576.jpg

IMG_0243.jpg

IMG_0242.jpg


Of course, I ate too much.

That's why I can say I'm sitting here feeling full hours later.

A unique situation.

It just adds to this great day!



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  

You are eating spare ribs alot :D

There's something extra special about devouring mouthwatering ribs with your Steemit earnings, no?

There will come a day when you can pay for your meals directly in Steem or SBD, and just maybe, tech-savvy restaurant owners will give discounts to Steemit bloggers for writing reviews.

The future is a bright one for cryptos and crypto-powered social media platform like Steemit.

I'm looking forward to that day!

Another member joining onto the lendary platform and nothing better than a word of mouth especially when it’s your own blood

Your brother be like

Nice investmemt on your brother's part and wonderful way to celebrate! Those ribs look insanely good! Now is a good time to buy I think. I am considering picking up a couple of hundred Steem myself soon.

I did it @exyle. Last night I powered up 287.613 Steem! Feeling good!

Why do you always select my most horrible photos? 😂😂😂 my God

I like you in these pictures!

you must love me a lot then :P

you bet

Aww.. I saw that picture and it made me smile. What can be more beautiful than that, other than the love of your significant other.

@exyle and @bkdbkd That is one Nice Lookin' RIB Joint. I Love those RIBS slathered in FLAVOR !!

you are eating spareribs like ALOT :)

Investment in Steem and Steemit is definitely worth celebrating! Party on!

I agree!

nowadays steem and sbd price going low

@rihaan Not at all compared to the last six months! It's just a healthy correction from my humble point of view.

you are a good brother rounding up things with such joy wow :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29