First time on live Radio and pizza with a barrel aged beer after at my friend @eqko's house.

in #life6 years ago

Today I went on air to represent our witness @blockbrothers for the first time.

It was pretty intense if I'm honest.

Normally, when you are just listening its ok to drop your attention span for a couple of minutes or longer but not when you are expected to speak.

So you have to be sharp for two hours and only after you realise you feel drained.

So, the first thing I did after the interview was grab a beer (19:00 dutch time) and relax for an hour :)

I think it went well but there is room for improvement for sure.

The recap of the show should be posted soon so I can learn where to improve.


IMG_1764.jpg


Normally when I make vlogs there is more room for error.

When I forget a train of thought or make a mistake I can just start over.

That's what I usually do when it happens and it doesn't matter to me wether I'm 30 seconds in or 9 minutes.

But that's a bit hard to do LIVE :)

So at times you can hear yourself say sentences that don't make sense or that the words are in the wrong order and part of your brain is telling you ' you just made a mistake' while another part is trying to ignore it while you soldier on.

I hope with practise I'll get better at this.

What was cool that in between speaking I got some encouraging words from my friends and the other blockbrothers who were listening in.

One of the blockbrothers was @eqko and after the show he invited me for beers and pizza.

Project Steemfat will just have to suffer one night :)

I got to his house around 20:15.

Pizza arrived soon after!


IMG_1772.jpg


He also had another surprise.

He stocked up on some amazing beer!

One of them:

A 'Heaven and Earth' Bowmore barrel aged 11%. O yes!


IMG_1777.jpg


That will be rest of my evening.

Can't asked for more after this intense experience.

Beers and pizza with a good friend.

Have good night everyone!



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  

Step up the volume. Good for steemit and blockbrothers. Undeniably a plus for going live to inform.
Keep on steemin’

@exyle,
I never had this experience before! I think you made it well! You already doing Vlogs, therefore it might be an easy thing, that's what I believe! Anyway two beers at one night! Not bad at all :D

Cheers~

I can imagine! When I have to present my research work in front of audience, I feel nervous, even though I have now many years of experience.

Yes doing anything live is very intense, and the bigger the audience the more intense it gets. There are no re dues, every glitch is noticed. Though its also a time to shine!
I am sure you did well, your a smart guy and of course with experience you will get better and better.
Either way Pizza and Beer makes it awesome! I had some pizza and beer the other night and I just did a Dlive Beer review for a home made beer I had on my birthday which was a Coffee Stout!
Sure do love beer and pizza as they are a match made in heaven!

hey man, I had no idea you were a beer man! That Coffee stout review was excellent. I love a good stout. Also congratulations on your birthday! I had the chance to listen to the radio show this morning and I was pretty happy with the way it went but there is plenty room improvement. Experience will help here indeed!

Mark @exyle I am sure you did just fine in your LIVE Debut. I understand having a case of the Nerves but before you know it you will be an old pro and you will enjoy the LIVE Shows and Discussions even more and more.
Yes a beer and a pizza with your friend is a nice reward.

The reward was nice indeed!

Nice Brother!! Ride the tide. Cheers!!

Have a lovely weekend. Pizza and good beer definitely a good start for weekend. Definitely a best brother is @blockbrothers :)

A very good start!

Excellent my friend @exyle!! It happened to you as it did to me when I had a live song for the first time... My nerves were too big, so many that I even made a mistake in one part of the song, I was lucky to be able to take it again...

Well, thank goodness in your case you were able to improvise and everything went well! Then great way to relax with pizza and hahaha beers.

Greetings and a hug from Venezuela colleague :D

I am very glad that I made my first broadcast on the radio and I am sure that you had something to tell the listener and share your opinion! Well, further, what could be better than meeting with a friend for a glass of excellent beer and communication on general topics! Well done, everything was done right! Thank you Mark.

Congratulations @exyle on your first live appearance on the Radio. But you did well on your first Radio appeareance. Nobody's perfect and there is always room for improvement. The most important in here is that you handled it well and you got full support from your friends and followers. And you look good on those headsets.

First time on live Radio and pizza with a barrel aged beer, what could possibly go wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73