Vlog 297: Gifting after 7 days + Ned talks briefly about oracles (video from @kafkanarchy84)

in #life6 years ago


If you make a tutorial or another use-full post on the blockchain you can only be rewarded through upvotes within 7 days.

But unlike daily content these videos can be useful for a long period of time.

I found a tutorial by @teamhumble for instance about making a animated thumbnail on Dlive here.

Now the video is 3 months old and unalligitable for further rewards.

But because there is now a Gift button on Dlive I was reminded that I could still send him a token of appreciation for his work.

Here you can see the gift box.


Screen Shot 2018-05-09 at 09.50.07.png


Now that's cool in my opinion.

It's something I hope more frontends will use in the future.

Ned talks briefly about oracles (video from @kafkanarchy84)


Check out this post here by user @kafanarchy84. The video is in there.

It will give you a small idea how Oracles will tie in with account based voting.

In the video Ned says a white paper about Oracles will be released soon.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Greetings, exyle

Many thanks for the videos tip. Learning about steemit is always good. These tutorials should be seen by all the newbies who enter that platform, in my opinion. It helps too much.

Something you raised that I think is important, is the question of these videos or some article written can not be more remunerated. I know that if the items are eternally remunerated, it will dry up the pool of steemit rewards. However, there are articles that are very good and that in my opinion could receive rewards more, even for, reward the writers and keep them writing well !!!

Thank you and good morning!!

whoa. dude, that's awesome. thank you for the gift! and a perfect example how 'long tail' content or 'evergreen' content as it's called can still bring you rewards later on. THANK YOU! :)

Well deserved man. Have you ever thought about giving some paid private lessons or something. I would like to make my stream look more professional. If you have any ideas maybe we can talk about those?

i've been already doing that for @steemrollin every week ;) --- been designing his online webinar for crypto investments, he should start his twice-weekly show soon ;)

as for paid private lessons i would love that. i use appear.in for video chats and i charge per hour ($25) and of course i accept steem or sbd for payment! :)

i would love to help make you look super professional man -- yes, i'd love to have a video chat, maybe we can talk tomorrow on video chat at a time that suits you?

Cool! I'll send you a message on discord.

perfect, all done and dusted. technology is fantastic. speak soon! :)

Have you already posted in #steemgigs?

This is another good feature to be added on this great blockchain, i hope this gifting feature should be enabled even for the normal posts as well....

It really is a good feature. This is development

Indeed!

Oh thats really great. I noticed that videos on DTube too get rewarded only for 7 days. I hope it can be like YouTube and rewarded at anytime. Seven Days is a short period of time and wont encourage people to check them out after some weeks. I like to upvote videos at anytime even if they are some months old. That way they will have more value.

Yes thats a very good observation. Many Users in Steemit post provide their BTC or ETH or BCH address for any donation. It would be interesting if we had that gift option in Steemit post also.

I hope it will show up more on more front ends.

I was just talking about Dlive to a friend of mine this morning who uses Facebook Live and suggesting that it would be worth giving it a try. I thinnk the gifting aspect will make a big difference as she posts the sort of stuff that is petty timeless. I'll pass the message on. 😊

Cool, I hope it will help her.

I also saw the gift box on dlive 2 days back, I was kind of wondering how it works. Good seeing you throwing more light on it this morning.
Now someone can even get reward after 7 days of his post on a gift box. wow!, this really good man. It's good and more advantage for those creating articles to get reward.
Thanks for sharing @exyle

This is really good. Means someone who makes a nice video cant get royalties for as long as possible and not just after the normal 7 days

yeah as you can imagine. I am pretty stoked about it! :)

Dlive currently first of it type with various changes been made daily, the team at dlive works tirelessly to ensure that streamers have a nice time and I must say the changes are really looking superb only a matter of time before we see more users coming into the platform

I’m really curious how this gift button works out. It actualy can work perfectly is someone gets attached to this specific post after while or if someone actualy raises money for something useful. I think it’s a great idea.

oracles will be in incentivized positions to verify these things, and vote/create smart contracts accordingly.

I read the post of @kafanarchy84. This sounds exciting. Especially when quality of post instead of quantity of votes makes a payout difference.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27