Our friends wanted to try out new place!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

IMG_6177.jpg


After working on my Steem Monster back story for most of the morning Bianca asked if I wanted to meet our friends in Rotterdam for some beers.

Our friends wanted to try out new place!

I gladly accepted.

The weather was great!

We took the bus to Rotterdam and met them around 15:00.

Fabio soon to be wife was there to!

She has finally come back from Brazil (studies - 4 months) so he was over the moon!


10C250DA-AB27-4C1B-AD85-451E23969A83.jpg


The place was fantastic.

They had a huge selection of beers to choose from but also the food was great.

I ordered these nachos and they were probably the best I ever had.

I just love it when a place has good food.

We spend most of the afternoon there just talking, laughing and having fun, before returning home.

Sitting behind my computer I only just noticed what happened to the crypto markets.

Haha!

It's been a while since I have been so distracted :)

Not that it matters..in these times I always sit on my hands anyway.

And now I'm off to watch the F1!

Another great distraction!

It sure beats watching the charts right now!



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  

I see Salsa again.
I started using salsa since you made a salsa from scratch.
Keep on postin'

Nice man! Glad you still like the salsa!

I think Sundays are usually boring days, but I see that for you was the opposite! You had a great fun, you knew a new place where they sell delicious food, I'm glad you enjoyed it

It seems like you had great fun!

your friends look happy and that speaks volumes of you

When you are with real friends, your partner and accompanied by an excellent dinner with delicious dishes and a good beer .... you're in heaven! You can not ask for anything better;)

A wonderful meeting with friends, my friend and it's great that you decided to try a new place where you in a great company can communicate all together and share the latest news, especially when there is excellent beer and tasty food. Well done! Thank you Mark.

Wow what a lovely day ! Nice to see all of your smiling face and enjoying , that's great day. I liked your yummy food that looks testy and crispy. Thanks to share your happy day.

Friend @exyle, hello, one of the happiest moments we have, is to share with the people we love, are our friends, those who are there all the time. Good thing you heard Bianca....... and you took the bus to go to know that place. What good times, I see that they enjoyed it. Happy and beautiful day dear @exyle

Well sometimes it is better to be with real people in the real world ;)

It sure is great to see you all happy and enjoying the time !

While the Nachos does indeed looks delicious !

I just love it when a place has good food.

In my past I loved to go to restaurants. Today you really have to be careful where you go and what you eat. You can’t order fish in restaurants on Monday's since it’s usually leftover covered with sauce. You can’t order steak 🥩 well done since they fry it and poor sauce over it to look tasty, in fact they are covering spoiled meat. That’s what I learned from one of the posts here. If they do that, what else they do? That’s why I started cooking at home. There are only few restaurants I would go to. I guess you as well have some trustworthy restaurants you go to.
When it comes to Steem price, it’s dropping and I noticed the frustration some steemiens here are going through. We, as a long therm investor’s shouldn’t be distracted by these bear markets. It’s natural. What goes up must go down. Patience always pays off. Feel lucky if we get to $1.00 and buy it for discounted price. There may not be anymore this kind of opportunity in your lifetime. If you believe in Steemit, there is no need to worry.

I didn't know that about restaurants. Never thought about it like to to be honest. Most places here are pretty decent. The Steem price is dictated by BTC at the moment (as usual). Let's see how low it will go this time. I'm still looking for around a dollar to buy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30