Picking up @ezzy and @rea from the airport and visiting the wonderfull city of Delft.

in #life6 years ago

I got up @ 5 this morning. I just couldn't sleep anymore.

I felt like a kid on Christmas morning, lol.

Ezzy and Rea are coming to visit us as a surprise for his birthday today.

I did not expect to see them so soon after Lisbon but it's awesome.

After the first Steemfest we really connected so to spend time with them again is great.

We left the house around 9:30 to pick them up from the airport.


IMG_5974.jpg


Me and Bianca waiting at the airport.


IMG_5940.jpg


We couldn't find them because we were standing at the wrong gate. But they found us in the end.


IMG_5942.jpg


We first drove to Hanos first, close to the old city of Delft, to get coals for the Green Egg party tonight. I can't believe I forgot to buy them. While there we had lunch.


IMG_5944.jpg

IMG_5946.jpg

IMG_5947.jpg


We bought the coals and drove to the city. We parked near the center. This was the first view.


IMG_5949.jpg


The city of Delft is really old. Just look at the date on this building.


IMG_5975.jpg

IMG_5976.jpg


As usual, Ezzy and I were talking and laughing while walking through the city. Rea was busy taking pictures for her blog. It's a lot of fun to see her at work.


IMG_5956.jpg

IMG_5977.jpg

IMG_5963.jpg


The center of the city is basicly car-free and it has a big square where everything comes together. It's what Bianca and I wanted to show them.


IMG_5979.jpg

IMG_5992.jpg


I have no words


IMG_5987.jpg


The weather was nice but weird. Dark clouds with blue sky combined at times. We decided to warm up and have a snack.


IMG_5994.jpg


We ended up in this waffle place. Where we sort of celebrated Ezzy's birthday with icecream and waffles.


IMG_6003.jpg

IMG_6005.jpg

IMG_6006.jpg


We just got back to my house where they are resting now. They got up at 4! So to have a nice evening they need some sleep.

Tonight we are going to rock the green egg with all the steaks I bought not long ago.

It will be magical.

I can't believe they are here! Fantastic!


Sort:  

Have an amazing visit, guys! It sounds like a lot of fun! Happy Birthday @ezzy!

Thank you, @ericvancewalton! Hope you are well and wish you all the best.. :)

Thank you, Eric!

You're welcome. That city is beautiful. That's going to be on our list to see, for sure.

City of Delft really looks beautiful and car-free area even makes it pollution free...truly wonderful!

Just look at those frites and burger! And waffles and ice cream! Ezzy off to a good start on his birthday. Then green egg steaks. wo. Have a wonderful weekend, @exyle!

Thank you so much! It's great.

I congratulate on the arrival of your friends and I'm glad, my friend, that you had a good walk after. It's always nice to see friends and chat with each other on your favorite topics, we with friends also do the same :) But the most important thing is how I understood to be further when it comes to green eggs, steak and tasty beer :) Thanks for your impressions @exyle

Firstly I wish you HBD @ezzy, you will do more tasks future.
@exyle, Yo hv really enjoy and fun with ice cream and waffles. Dark clouds showing will some rain. enjoyable life....

hehe that was really cool to explore this place looks a wonderful time you have spent there :D

Wow at last after long wait the day has come and wow both ezzy and rea are looking super cool and i hope this evening will be so exciting and it would be so much fun along with green egg, well all of photographs are wonderful especially that big square at the center of city it's a real skyscraper man and i really like that clock in the center of that square looks so beautiful and you are looking so cute my friend while sitting in that yellow bot, well the ice cream and waffles are looking so tasty indeed, i hope it also taste delicious, wishing all of you a very joyful and cheerful evening my friend, thanks for sharing

Happy birthday to Ezzy, looks like u guys enjoyed a lot, I can feel the happiness while going though the post , thnx for this awesome share 👍

Well sir I know that sometimes when we do friendship with others it create a strong bond and you even don't know but still you want to enjoy other person talk . And all the photos that you had posted here is really good. Some of them are funny, some of them are delicious comma and some of them are beautiful.

Enjoy the egg'ing!

Delft looks awesome. I will be putting that on my list of places to visit!

Let me know when you are in the Neighbourhood :)

Hehe, sure will!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05