Vlog 299: Paid signup option on the Steemit homepage + Famous Polish streamer blows up Dlive + Weiss Rating.

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Yesterday the Steemit team released a new blogpost here.

The one thing that jumped out was this, a paid signup option for instance access:



For people in the know this was always possible through certain services but it's now also being used by the homepage itself. here.

I'm happy that there is now a fast-track procedure for users that don't want to wait to be verified and want to enjoy the steem blockchain straight away.

The downside of-course is that it's not frictionless.

It's a decent temporary solution until easy-signups are released and I'm glad it's there.

I do expect some influx of new users soon.

Biggers names are joining the blockchain and they have a lot of followers.

Yesterday there was a Polish Streamer @rafonixofficial on Dlive for the first time and 16K people were watching him live according to the 'watching now' counter.

The total view counter is currently: 91,716 here.

To put it into perspective. My view counter for my stream last night is 85.

It makes sense though when you think about the fact we 'only' have a million accounts on the blockchain and some of these streamers and youtubers have 2-5 times that amount in subscribers alone....

They can make some big waves.

I talk about it more in my vlog.

Weiss Rating report:


I start the vlog with the new Weiss rating report.

Bitcoin, Bitshares, Cardano, Decred, EOS, Ethereum, Iota, NEM, ONTology, NEO, Ripple, Steem, Stellar, Zilliqa = B's.

No A's this week.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Mark @exyle we should have 1 Million members of STEEMIT around about the Time that you read this Comment.............. Cheers

991,458! So close!

Excellent performance! And this makes me realize that I'm in a social media for only a month and I can go beyond the black holes! LOL thinks about what will happen when a year passes ... @exyle :)

This is the best part of this blockchain, you only need one single killer app built on top of it to be successful and the whole Steem community will benefit from it...there are a lot of promising apps out there already, and if you add smart media tokens this starts to become mind blowing.

You know it, man!

I´m getting addicted to your vlog. It´is like an injection of enthusiasm for the times ahead. Thank you.

Thank you so much!

Paid sign up option has its advantages and disadvantages. The good thing is it will fasten sign up process which will increase steemit comunity at much faster rate. On the other side I already saw so many people with multiple accounts, not only two, but 4,5,6..8...! This concerns me. I would rather have fewer reliable members than thousands of spammers. But that’s just me. I noticed Steem is under pressure a bit. Are we heading to your buy point? 😆...Thank you for Steemify, you are doing a great work here. I’m voting for you guys as a witness.

Thank you for the updates with the Weiss report, am watching EOS and I think it will do great. Just like you I am super excited about how big the steemit block chain is gonna get through Dlive and Dtube. Once people start realizing the power of the block-chain, lack of censorship and the financial rewards they can get;it is gonna be like an explosion.Have a great Friday and weekend :)

Those DLive numbers are mind boggling. Great that the platform didn't collapse though, under their weight!

Have fun setting up your gear @exyle1

Amazing option, I think everybody will agree with this, because it's a matter of opportunity cost... if you want to start your journey fast, you pay an amount, or wait some time which might cost you even more money (indirectly).

Even on twitch, having 10K viewers is very good, obviously on Dlive, or anywhere on STEEM blockchain, someone with such a big follower base immediately erases our relevance.

Thanks for letting us know about the live streamer, I totally missed that! I think the comparison you made was very interesting: You may not have as many viewers, but in terms of earnings you are actually ahead of him (unless he streams every day from now on and gets supported by whales) and also in terms of Steem Power you are way ahead.

Great to see more and more influencing people joining Steemit platform. Like you 85 view joked. Soon you will also have more then 91,716 view for your own video

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22