Steemfat: Fall off the wagon, climb on the wagon, fall off the wagon, climb on the wagon...

in #life6 years ago

As some of you might have noticed Project Steemfat is suffering a bit.

After Lisbon, it all has gone slightly downhill.

I did go to the gym 3 times last week but I have indulged too much.

It's hard to deny it, the blockchain doesn't lie.

Last night it happened again....

I celebrated the goal I reached and I just could not do it with a cup of tea.

I shared a bottle of red with Bianca. Fall off the Wagon.


IMG_6663.jpg


I am busy with work and now on top of that, even more, time is spent with blockbrothers projects. But I did manage to go to the gym yesterday and the workout was great. Climb on the Wagon.

I do try to find time every day. (I have no clue how my friends with kids do this...btw)

Today I sent a message to a friend who I work out with on Tuesday night to confirm our appointment @ 20:00.

He sent me back 1 line, 'I don't feel like it today'.

I couldn't blame him. It was raining, it was dark. He must have been tired from work.

Hell, I can come up with a thousand reasons to not want to go to the gym :)

It's just not in my nature to blame others much.

It takes to much energy plus, in the end, it's not up to others whether you get fit or not.

So I dragged myself to the gym tonight and did my exercises. And did it well.


IMG_6692.jpg


Now I'm sitting here. Writing this story and talking to the blockbrothers on my laptop. We just released a small update.

I also saw Bianca putting some beers in the fridge earlier this evening.

I somehow feel I deserve one.

I worked around 12 hours today.

And this is the struggle.

Fall off the wagon, climb on the wagon, fall off the wagon, climb on the wagon...

I guess we do what we can.


Sort:  

My wagon broke years ago under the immense strain of the weight. Problem solved! :)

That is the story of life. Climb up on the wagon. Fall off the wagon. Rinse and repeat hundreds of times. We all do it. Not only with dieting and exercise. It is no crime, so don't beat yourself up over it. And when you have kids, the dynamics change again. But somehow we manage and look back on it and think "how the heck did I do that!"

I read life lessons here :)

You do, grasshopper! (Reference to old TV show - KungFu)

My dear, keep the spirit and go to the gym. I do remember somebody else saying: I deserve a drink (or two). Climb on the wagon!!!

I remember him too, lol. I will keep going to the gym don't worry. Just writing about the struggle. I guess it can be anything. Cookies, candy you name it.

For the excellent work you want a reward! Help yourself.

It's good to see you have the will power to commit to your workouts but maybe some small tweaks to your eating habits may help you a lot with you goals. I, for example, have given up sugar almost entirely and it has made a massive difference. Keep putting in the hard work :)

haha, i really like your words my friend

climb on the wagon, fall off the wagon

yes i agree with your thoughts it is a struggle and it needs so much dedication to stick to exercise routines and i am glad to see you again go to gym and start exercise, doing regular exercise is no doubt a great course and if we just stick to this course we surely see good results, wishing you all the best for all your future endeavors! Stay awesome

I have also notice that it's been a while you went to gym, because it now more 3 than weeks you share your experience in the gym on your blog.

I know you gat much thing on table, it's good you final went.
Well done, for you guys good work @ blockbrothers, I really appreciate all you guys effort to build steemit with your app.

@exyle,
"So I dragged myself to the gym tonight and did my exercises. And did it well."
I could imagine how you feel it! Anyway you made it nah! That's the great thing! If I were you, I will definitely blame the rain and will take a nice sleep :D

Cheers~

This is really Kool. It's not been long you guys told us about the steemify app, and then you told us again about the plans you have for the future, and now an update. Mehn you guys are the definition of passion for the steemit community. It gets better when people understand that all this work is being put into an app that is free, making people realize that it's passion that drives @blockbrothers.
Good work guys, you are an inspiration.

Congrats on your achievements and i am highly motivated to pursue my dreams and aspiration. You have shown us that. From mum's recovery to success of steemify(best thing to happen to steemit this year), to the investment that is paying off now in 5 digits, to your 100k target and so on. I know you have other projects coming up and we can't wait for them to be unleashed.
Pls keep us updated with the progress of the @blockbrothers. Thanks. Nice post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86