Vlog: 143: Steemdollars again at a Premium + Steemify open Beta 30 testers! + Vice.org announcement in the SMT Telegram channel

in #life6 years ago

Last night I again got up at 4 am for a while to change some Steem dollars to STEEM.

I had $500 SBD in withdrawal from my savings in the Steem wallet and they were about to be released. (takes 3 days).

The reason to put your STEEM or SBD's into savings is that it's a great security feature (just like steempower).

In case your account gets compromised it gives you time to regain control without anyone stealing your funds straight away.



Steemify Public Beta


The Public Beta of Steemify is going really well. We are getting great feedback from the testers and more are joining every day.

I made a small video yesterday to demonstrate the app.

More info about the Public Beta can be found at blockbrothers.io



Interesting info from the SMT telegram channel.

I couldn't find more info yet. But something is brewing for sure :)


IMG_6559.jpg


Sort:  

This really great mark, I have been asking this same question, because I have been seeing some wallet were some sbd or steem is under savings and I ask some of my friends on steemit about it, but no good answer, but you just explained it all

The reason to put your STEEM or SBD's into savings is that it's a great security feature (just like steempower).
In case your account gets compromised it gives you time to regain control without anyone stealing your funds straight away.

Few day back when the price of sbd move up to $2, I quickly power up, but today it has move up again, but am unlucky because am not having much sbd to power up, and looking up to the next hit

Thanks so much for sharing @exyle

Great one there @exyle.
"Stop refreshing, start interacting" i love that on the site. But a quick question, asise recieving notification, can you interact and reply from there because i didnt see it on the home page, i will be glad if there is a medium for that. which would be useful. Thanks.

It's a great app indeed and you also tell us about vice.org, it looks interesting and i surely check it out and also do more research on it soon, thanks for sharing very nice information with us

There’s a basic built-in browser you can use to go directly to the post or comment. If you log in there, you will be able to vote/comment/etc. from within the app (actually I’m doing that right now). This data is stored encrypted on your phone just like Safari does. Key point is that this is optional and if you don’t want to, you do not need to enter any private keys whatsoever.

Thank you. This is really helpful. You make life easy and its appreciated.

you are great bro

Wonderful video @exyle, and thanks for the updates. I was actually visiting the site https://blockbrothers.io, thinking I'll be getting all the updates there,not knowing the updates will be coming from @exyle account.Thanks so much for this.

We have an account where we post updates: @blockbrothers

@exyle I need you to check my blog about the $1 million dollars of steem.

The good news, is that what I will talk about is "Good news"

..but I've done some research.. but I need help to stay #1 position for the radio show in a few hours.

Check my latest blog and you'll see.

It's about @tostitos and $1 million dollars which is HUGE for a steem transfer noticed by @lukestokes

LOL, maybe I should say it again. ONE MILLION DOLLARS of steem was transferred, and I have the scoup on that...

Unless of course, you know all about it?

Say hi to advertisements on Steemit

Interesting. Seems like SMTs may cause a revolution in social organization.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.26$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Yes, SBD is at premium again but don't understand the reason behind it, as it is backed by USD.. It should always remain around $1 .

It's pegged to the USD. But I guess on exchanges speculation can take over.

Interesting...

I'm using all my SBD's to power up!

This is really Kool. Thanks for the update. In the post you made on steemify two days ago I spoke with @bennierex, and he made me understand that the ios version is the only one out now because the developers of steemify want to see the market reaction to the app first, before releasing it on other platforms like Android, windows. This is just a heads up for those Android users who would like to know about the Android version of the app.

For now, it's indeed iOS only.

Excellent post my friend, well it's great to see a very nice green days in cryptos and especially in SBD's and it's great chance for everyone to convert those SBD's to steem through internal markets and i am happy to hear that you avail that chance and get around about 900 steem from 500 sbd and yes that's not a bad deal at all, you also talk about steemify and it's a great app indeed and you also tell us about vice.org, it looks interesting and i surely check it out and also do more research on it soon, thanks for sharing very nice information with us, Stay awesome and have a very joyful weekend ahead.

You have a great weekend too, man!

An excellent strategy, my friend and you are right to safety above all, especially since phishing attacks on the accounts of Steemit. have become more frequent in. I congratulate you on the next profitable investment inSTEEM and you are getting closer to the goal in 100K of subscriptions. Thank you @exyle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33