Vlog #95: Baby Sam was attacked + Business opportunities for early adoptors + STEEM price

in #life7 years ago

My sister told me Baby Sam got attacked in the daycare center by another child on Thursday.

He was bitten in the face.

When he got here last night he had a big fever (39 degrees). (Not sure btw if the two events were related.)

He wasn't his little old self because of that.

She took him home again for the night and brought him back this morning. He's sleeping now while I'm writing this.

He's feeling much better.


IMG_2581.JPG

Baby Sam last night, poor guy


And today, much better!


IMG_2601.jpg


Steem Price


Just like last time, it seems I didn't get much of a chance buying STEEM under a dollar. I scooped up around 400 STEEM for 90-95 cents each but now it's above my buy target.

So, now I'm waiting to see what the markets will do. I'm wondering which person/country will open their mouth next and say something bad about crypto this time, lol.

In my vlog I touch a bit more on the subject I wrote about last night. Businesses on the blockchain and the opportunities for early adopters.

Starts @1:50

VIDEO:



Exyle logo final _ RGB-04.png


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888

Sort:  

That's horrible about little Sam. Glad to hear he's feeling better now. My nephews have went through the same thing with day cares and it's very sad and unfortunate.

Love the mug and again think it's great how you're promoting the value of opening a business on the Steem block chain. Blogging is not for everyone and showing people how they can earn crypto from a business on the platform is an incredible opportunity for businesses and also creates value for the Steem block chain.

I agree that watching the price of Steem and crypto is never fun, but looking at it as a buying opportunity is the right mind set. I think we might have another opportunity in the near future as the 2 major exchanges close at the end of the month and then the final 2 next month. We'll have to wait and see.

Congrats on conquering the poopy diaper by yourself. Now you just need more practice!! :) Have a great weekend brother and hopefully baby Sam keeps feeling good!

Thank you, man! Sam is ok now back to his old self. The mug is great and I truly love the idea of businesses on the blockchain next to creating content. So many opportunities out there in this new space.

Oh i was at shock at first what happened to little sam but these things happen when kids play i can't say much about that but seeing him happy made all of us happy :) i hope he is better now and seems like you learnt a lot while changing diapers hahah ;p thanks to little sam

by the way coming to the steem as a social economic platform the uses are quite impressive as its a trade between two parties without involvement of govt. that pretty cool

and just saw the stuff on Steemporium there are quite impressive things to looks upon thanks for telling about that and yeah have a great day and keep me informed about the HF 20 through your post :)

He's better now! and thank you for your nice reply!

Sam is learning. Your Sister is learning. Being bitten is a tiny step to learning about pain. Try to teach him something new... have you ever heard the song "Head Shoulders Knees and Toes"? He might enjoy some toddler videos. My grandson would sit on my lap for hours as we watched and rewatch these songs. Have fun today!

I'm Sam's grandmother and I play "hoofd, schouders, knieen teen" with him. That's Dutch for Head Shoulders Knees and Toes. He likes it very much!! He can even raise his hands in the air and clap his hands when asked to do so! We have a lot of fun doing this!

En het puntje van je neus, hoofd schouders knie en teen knie en teen. Hahaha the memories.

I am so glad I am back and able to comment on your posting @exyle. I was down a computer on the week my hard drive failed like a week ago and I was so concerned about so many things such as cryptos and my passwords and my email and on and on and on. What I realized is that when you go through computer withdrawal you start to focus on everything you have been neglecting. I need to get back to where I belong now and that is commenting on my fellow STEEMIANS Postings and making some Crypto to pay for the new Solid State Drive that I put in the Laptop. All the Best to Little SAM.

Welcome back, I hope you got all your passwords safe and sound again!

Oh my goodness he is way too cute!!! I like how you say "finally sleeping" hehe, not so easy getting babies to sleep sometimes. Glad he's feeling better. Great mug too.

Yeah, I took some effort to make him sleep!

Any plans for what you might do with the extra steem after you get past the 100,000 SP mark? Nice work giving such cool and calculated advice during this chaotic period. Cheers!

No plans yet :)

it's too bad that baby sam got bitten by another child in day care centre but also nice to hear that now baby sam is all right and his fever also gone, well that's how the life goes on and yes you make a really wise decision to buy steem at 90 cents, i am sure if you hodl now you will get great profit soon, enjoy your time and weekend with baby sam. thanks for sharing

Thank you, have a nice weekend as well!

oh no it's sad that baby sam got bitten by another child he is surely got jealous from the beauty of baby sam but it's nice that baby sam recovered from it and now fine, the daycare centers and never safe at all, well yes it's also great the you buy steem at a really low price and now it should gives you a really great profit and steemit is no doubt developed alot in last 18 months of so and it's great growth for any plateform, if we go back to 2010 btc, fb all these plateforms are unknown but now after 7 years they becomes like viral sort of thing so sticking with steemit right now is also a wise decision.

sticking with steemit right now is also a wise decision.

I couldn't agree more.

Sorry to hear that baby Sam was hurt by and get fever. Its okay that he was okay, hope to increase the price of bitcoin as well steem price too. Blockchain is fantastic, you can buy directly with steemdoller, sounds very good. But in India still not possible. You look awesome with the baby, say hi to your princess. Wish you both all the best.

All the best to you too!

I can't wait to share my music on the blockchain !

Have you tried Dsound?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73