Waking up in Palma - Mallorca - day 2

in #life6 years ago

I'm sitting on the little balcony of the hotel room while writing this.

The weather is already clear blue it looks it will be a warm day today.

The trip has been brilliant so far.

As you know we got this van as a rental.

And it's growing on me.


IMG_6933.jpg


Before meeting our friends yesterday Bianca and I had a drive around town.

Again I was struck by how comfortable this car is!

We also went to a new supermarket.

I always like going to those in a new place to check what they have.

Obviously the fish selection here is great.

Man, when I look at all the this beautiful fish I miss camping (I like to camp).

Wouldn't mind preparing this on the bbq!

Prices are also much better here than the Netherlands for fish.


IMG_6935.jpg

IMG_6936.jpg


We bought all the things we needed and also a cooler bag with a few bags of ice.

Nothing beats cold water/beer in the blistering heat.

We met our friends and we drove to a beach they knew about an hour out.

I'm not the biggest fan of beaches in general but this one was very nice.

The one good thing about beaches is that you realise that 99.9% of the people on this planet do not have a perfect body that you often see in magazines.

Makes it so much easier to enjoy a nice cold one!


IMG_6960.jpg


We spend a good half day on the beach before driving back to Palma.

Important things had to be done.

Fabio's fiance needed to pickup her wedding dress.

We parked the car and a our first walk around town.


IMG_6995.jpg

IMG_6996.jpg

IMG_6998.jpg


We reached the wedding shop and the girls went inside and did their thing while Fabio and I had beer across the street.

When they were done we went for ice-cream.

Fabio found this ice cream place a couple of days ago and claimed it was the best for pistachio ice-cream.

According to the owner it was made with 100% pistachio nuts and therefor the colour was not green (colorised) as you so often see but more brownish.

When I look my first bite I knew Fabio was right.

This was the best ice-cream I ever had.


IMG_7002.jpg

IMG_7005.jpg


By now it was 8 pm so I took our friends to their place and Bianca and I freshened up ourself in the hotel.

We went out for Tapas around 10pm.

I was surprised how busy the places still are around here at night.

While eating a family with kids entered (11pm!) for a bite.

Something like this you will never see in the Netherlands.


IMG_7017.jpg

IMG_7019.jpg

IMG_7016.jpg


At midnight we left the place and walked to the taxi place.

We said goodbye because our friends are leaving in the morning.

Bianca and I still have 3 awesome days to fill!

ps.

I send Asher a message and I'm meeting on Saturday on the other side of the island.



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Nice shots.
You are in Spain.
Quick question.
Do you mind buying wild caught or farms raised seafood ?
You can see both in US markets.

Fantastic pictures. I was thinking the van was going to be bigger, but now that I see the picture I understand. Those Germans know how to make a comfy car don't they? I am pretty reserved when it comes to seafood. I like fishing with my friend and frying what we catch, but I don't usually eat a ton when I go out. The stuff there looks amazing though.

You're living the life man !

It seems you are having great time in the beautiful city of Palma with some wonderful food...

Palma, Balearic Islands is an amazing place. Good to see you are enjoying your trip. Have a nice time and safe journey. keep shairng. Hopefully next time you will share some video of island with us. keep sharing @exyle

Mark @exyle This post looks like a @sweetsssj travel blog and I think it is exciting to see how Steemians share their Travels and Food in these kind of posts..................

Enjoying your trip and having a quality time with your friend Fabio. Their meals looks great there and I know you do enjoy the meals

Lovely meal you had there.i must say an awesome company of friends you are having there because your smile is saying you are enjoying alot.watching these delicious dishes as fish ice cream my mouth is filled with water.I totally agree 99.9%people are not as beautiful as they look in magazines or films.

Wow what a lovely trip! This weather is perfect for this trip. You described everything with beautiful photographs that really enjoyable especially the beach and ice cream . And finally want to say both of you looking great , sweet smile as always that i like most.
Thanks to share your lovely day with us.

The one good thing about beaches is that you realise that 99.9% of the people on this planet do not have a perfect body that you often see in magazines.

Lol I like the way you look at things. I’m glad you like this car, I personally love mine. Enjoy the remaining three days!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28