A Blockchain Where "Your" Destiny is in "Your" Hands

in #life5 years ago (edited)

You gotta love 'em, right? Those exit posts where so-called Steemians either rage quit due to some unforeseen negative experience they incurred or simply just because they're not making what they perceive they "ought" to be. Makes me laugh every damn time. Individuals pushing their way to the front, spouting viewpoints about how this blockchain should be run. Banging on about how others should vote or behave up in here. In other words, not having the faintest clue of what being part of a "decentrailzed, censorship-free system" is.

istock-528981692.jpeg

Last year, my local council decided to install a set of traffic lights at a "stop" junction up the road from where I live. The old system worked perfectly well, however after some brainless prick's decision got passed for the change, we've had long tailback queues ever since. When things didn't actually need amending if the first place. However instead of bickering and crying about it, the locals just went about their business and got on with it. The change was lame, no doubt about it. In fact, I'm sure some people even think it's a safer option that the old "stop" junction we previously had. But sometimes, life isn't fair, from your own perspective. It's how you deal with it afterwards that counts.

Steemit has it's flaws. We all know that. We know about the "whale circles" and "economic tweaks" discussions. This all adds up to the political climate of this platform. But for some to simply up and leave, just because things aren't as "they" want it. Well, that's a whole different ball game. It's imperative to forget about everyone else's journey but your own, in all this. If this blockchain blows up and gains mass popularity, it won't even matter where or how people obtained their STEEM. It'll be a couple of simple binary questions. "Do you have any STEEM and if so, how much?"

This is an "accumulation" period like no other. I wonder what in the hell would possess anyone to leave now. I hear that some Steemians need it to pay for bills, gifts or whatever. No, no and no! From the get-go, your STEEM account should be treated as an investment tool. A powerful one which is able to give you more back in return, the more you stake. This ain't no current account. We've all had to rely on a life without STEEM-related funds before this blockchain was created, so that should, by default, be one's primary source of income. Is that fair to say? Well, I think it is.

Because building an account on Steemit was always the only viable option for me. I never even considered powering down or cashing out, just growing that damn account. Hence I am where I am today. Not with the best of the best, but also not too bad in the general scheme of things. The main thing to realize is that there are no rules of governance here on the STEEM blockchain. Success or failure are solely our own responsibility. No room for crying about playground stuff. You know, the "He said, she said" bullshit. Sure, measures can be taken by witnesses and Steemit Inc. to make our system more balanced, but at the end of the day, we are the ones to pull the trigger and sell off our vested stake in the platform.

So it stands to reason that I like to stay around people who also think like I do and are also on the same path to going as far as they can go. Because this journey is literally what you make it to be. Look to the future, not the basic present. Treat this opportunity with the respect it deserves and the potential rewards for doing so could turn out to be life-changing. Don't copy or listen to naysayers up in here. I'm flipping sick of 'em. Collectively making this a positive user-driven environment should naturally lead to the rest of the pieces falling into place.

PAGE-DIVIDER.jpg

Hope you enjoyed this post, please look out for more on the way... (author: @ezzy)


Sort:  

Well said man. I’m accumulating SP as much as possible and I’m not a planning to power down neither. I have my opinion about measures taken by steemit and some of the witnesses that support another HF which I don’t think it’s necessary nonetheless, I’m for Steem at 100%.
Steem on.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Glad to hear that, my friend. Looks like STEEM could be at a bottom too, so now is the ultimate time to accumulate. Keep pushing and best of luck to you! :)

Thank You @ezzy This is the POST I Needed to See This Morning because I have been here on Steemit for almost 3 years and I don't complain or Rock the Boat. I Just Take it all in Stride and be The BEST Me I can Be and stay Positive and Know that I am in an Exclusive Club (Almost), There are Only 630 or so Steemians that have a Reputation of 70 or Higher and I am almost There. In Fact I Should Be There this Coming Week and it is Only Because I kept my Nose to The Grindstone and Kept Powering UP the whole time I have Been Here. Thanks Again @ezzy for this Post !

I've always looked upon you as someone who is very switched on about this blockchain and just "gets it"! I've also no doubt you'll do tremendously well here. :)

Thank You very Kind Words much Appreciated. I Know that we are still so Early in what is going on with Crypto..............

We're right at the start, man. Average Joe??? He don't know. :)

They are Asleep

Posted using Partiko Android

I am here for the long run and take part of the Palmcoins revolution!

Palnet is awesome. In fact, pretty much anything released from the @aggroed and @yabapmatt camp. :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 9.15% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi, @ezzy!

You just got a 0.78% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75