A Peek at the Beautiful Rolling Hills of England

in #life6 years ago

fd4574e4-f4dc-41d1-a6d5-aea833e16158.jpeg


Well, of course there are numerous places dotted around the UK where you can finally breath some "fresh" air again. But trust me, living in London, sometimes you may well forget those simple things in life .A continuous bombardment of noise, smog and throngs of people will break even the most hardened city dwellers amongst us. So, it's good to know the glorious countryside is but one hours drive away.

This here is a shot of Hertfordshire. I needed to little "getaway" this morning so this provided the best measurement of medicinal ease I could find. Also reminded me a little of when I was flying back from Croatia. The expensive, rolling hills revealing a mainly flat plain. But beautiful in its own right, I have to say. The long, winding country roads are relaxing to drive through as well as the farm animals that graze near it to them.

The weather has subsided in temperature, which brings further enjoyment to being in these spacious outdoors. A well needed break and some green pastures to feast my eyes upon. Just what the doctor ordered... :)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I can't wait to see this with my own eyes next year. My brother and I traced our ancestors back to Oxhill Parish in Warwickshire. They left for America in the 1600's and next year we're going to make a trip back to the village they left from.

Awesome! It's boggles the mind just how far generations preceding us can geographically span. Well, England welcomes you back, sir. You'd love a visit to these parts, I'm sure.

It really is incredible to think about. I've been in touch with the local historical society and we still have relatives there. Even more amazing to me, the house that our ancestors left from is still standing. I can't wait to see it all with my own eyes.

Really nice and fresh, be well

Beautiful shot! I feel somehow relaxed just looking at it! Nice work and happy steeming!

Thanks. Appreciated, bud. :)

Yeah used to see how rowdy the U.K used to be on channels though not been their before but I guess is just a good place to be.......... It's visibility is seen all over

City life can be like that, buddy. But out here, things quieten down fast. :)

Yes, of course it might be

The environment is so cool and calm , is the perfect place to relax and admire nature in its beauty @ezzy

@ezzy so nice picture taken.. great seen from England

Wow this is so beautiful. I've always wanted to visit the UK and trust me, I've gotta see this with my own eyes!! Nice shot @ezzy

There is only one prayer to describe this: it is an earthly paradise, I felt for a second being in that place, and it was magical. Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87