A Sight to Bring a Smile to Anyone's Face

in #life5 years ago

997a600f-0b45-4c0e-bd1d-943f3dc026b4.jpeg


The wife is going to China next month to see her family for a week. So, seeing as London loves to extend the "Black Friday" bonanza well into the following week, we headed up to our local shopping outlet to pick up some presents for her to take back home. Though, as you can imagine, walking through isle after isle of shoes or clothes or ornaments, wore me down something chronic. She can spend hours upon hours revolving around the same shop floor continuously whereas I, simply put... Cannot. It riled me up good and proper until we almost had a spat right in front of other customers. But, it seems she knows me better than expected...

For one quick promise from her later and I was settled once more. Maybe even happy, you'd say. Why so? Because right after this retail nightmare had concluded, food was next on the agenda. And a place I love dining at to the absolute max. Good old "TGI Fridays". Yep, we're here right now and this snap is what I'm gawking at. Apart from that weird purple stuff, the rest of my plate is gonna get devoured. And as a consolation for having to endure another one of her shopping sprees, I'm sure the wife may even chuck a spare rib my way too.

Oh yes, it's time to dig in and pig out! :)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

It is 11 o'clock and time to sleep, but you made me hungry after seeing this. Looks really nice and yummy :D

Lol, nice one, m8... :)

Haha, it all looks good to me—purple cabbage included.

that food looks amazing without any doubt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77