...And About Damn Time Too!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Oh yes! After a record breaking two and a bit years of blogging like crazy, I finally made it to a landmark reputation level 73! Pretty chuffed with that, I gotta admit. But damn, was it a grind to get there...

45.png

Although I still believe Steempower to be more valuable than reputation alone, that magical number set aside your username still holds true as to a testament of contribution and dedication to the platform. In most cases anyways, lol. But I'm telling you! It gets so much harder to push up the ranks after you hit the 70 mark. Blogging has been, and still is, lots of fun and a great way of expressing your inner creativity and personal thoughts t others. Hence I "enjoy" blogging and see it as more than just a simple means to an end.

This is just one facet that makes the Steemit model work as well as it does. That motivation to keep you on your toes, striving to better your status on the platform. I remember at the very start of my journey, I put in a few Bitcoin to give myself a little head start. And let me tell you, people complaining about investing now don't know a bad deal I got. 1 BTC was worth around 700 Steem back then and I pressed the "buy" button! OUCH! But still, that was still due to my firm belief in the Steem blockchain from the absolute outset. But there were no guarantees offered as to whether it would succeed or not. Everything was based off of your very own forward thinking and I guess, a few prayers thrown in for good measure, lol. Well, that train of thought seems to have proved right so far. I see an exceedingly bright future for this blockchain and am so incredibly grateful to be a part of it.

To this very day I've never powered down even once. Just consistently kept on blogging and trying to further my ranking on the Steem blockchain. And I humbly put to you that this was much harder than you can imagine. Watching the price plummet to great depths as well as soar to unbelievable heights was really difficult at times. Though emotional discipline played a huge role in staying focused and training your mindset on that final goal, which to me, was always gonna be likely years away. But hey, I've been lucky enough to have made an awesome friend through it going by the name of @exyle (you may have heard of him, lol), who has firmly kept me on the straight and narrow with his brilliant future analysis and intelligent logical way of thinking. It's no wonder really why that guy has gained so much respect for himself here on Steemit.

So yeah, another milestone ticked off and many more on their way. Onwards and upwards, as they say. Time ain't gonna wait around for you to decide which direction to take so you might get started as quick as possible, right? Best of luck to you all, my Steemian chums! :)

PAGE-DIVIDER.jpg

Hope you enjoyed this post, please look out for more on the way... (author: @ezzy)


Sort:  

Congrats man! And thanks for the shoutout! The feeling is as you know mutual. Not long now Steemfest 3! Looking forward to that!

Absolutely, man! You're a role model on the platform as well as a fantastic mate on the outside. Thank you so much, man and God bless... :)

Congratulations my friend.
I'm almost there.

Nice one, buddy! You've also been a Steemit success story that has provided me with much inspiration to keep pushing forward. So thank "you" for that, sir! Rep 73 will be here for you in no time at all. :)

Congratulations!

Thank you, good sir.

It is a great number and difficult to achieve in this platform but it makes us feel good as it has a lot of impact for our stay here in steemit @ezzy Congrats to you.

Very true, bud. Though strive we must. Thank you. :)

Congrats! It takes a painfully long time to progress once your rep is in the 70's. When it finally rolls to that next highest number it's definitely a feeling of accomplishment. I'll hit 76 in a year or so. Lol.

Thank you, bud! You're a veteran when it comes to levelling up your rep! And totally, it becomes such a grind after 70, but I'll try to stick to it. Bless, my friend. :)

Yes, we should definitely stick with it! Bless you too, my friend. Sadly, we’re not making it to SteemFest this year but hope to see you guys at SteemFest4.

I'm really sorry to hear that! Was looking forward to catching up with you properly in a few weeks. But yes, the next fest will have to do. All the best, buddy...

Congratulations @ezzy on your archive meant..

It really demanded time, persistent , positive motivational from within to archive anything in life!!

You have been here doing great work, almost every time, you are good example for newbies and those of us looking to become big here on Steemit as well hehehe, in hard and good time you keep active, I know of somo who absent from here since things drown, perhaps they busy out there or not no one knows!!

But you a good example to many!!
Never to give up in order to archive that dream and goals.

Keep the good spirits going.....more success.

Thanks for share.

Much appreciated, buddy. I came to the platform knowing no one and built everything up from there. It's been a wild ride, to say the least. Bless... :)

Alone ride with focus and commitment... is making it happened now!! Keep the good move... success....

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congrats ezzy ! Being a long time.

Defo. Thanks! :)

I alwys see your post and resteemit done.

Woo hoo Congratulations... 73 is a Huge number here

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28