Chinatown Doing their Bit for the Royal Wedding

in #life6 years ago

d9c26ce2-84c5-4d06-96b0-b969b8a6ac54.jpeg


And who said there can't be a show of solitary within the diverse multi-cultural London community? The flags were out and pictures of Harry and Meghan were littered all around. I admit to not being too much of a royalist but on the other hand, was happy to see the little hub of Chinatown, display their gracious support.

And it got me thinking even more. I've had numerous conversations with people in the past about where I live and have also heard my fair share of negativity about this place. First and foremost, talking bad to someone about where "they" live, is pretty surreal as it is. But then I guess the age-old argument is that London can feel somewhat "cold" in regards to it's fellow person. Well, from living here all my life and seeing most of what this great city has to offer, I would say it's definitely not as bad as some make it out to be. Sure, a big sprawling district can seem daunting to those that live in a, let's say, less busy part of the country. But then that lifestyle fulfils a whole different set of needs.

No, I gotta say, I do love living here. Even with Brexit looming over all our heads, I still seem to be waking up to the same Britain I've always known. One where people usually accept you for who you are and get on with their daily chores. So, big-up yourself, Chinatown. Thanks for representing, even though both our countries have had their fair share of difference in the past...


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

@ezzy its a good place.
I also like to live in these kind of places where i feel free.
Everyone think and decide to live out of city because of noise and traffic etc etc.
But busy places are awesome. Every time it be fun for you. A lot of opportunities and friends and enjoyable moments.

Defo, man. London gets a little more stick than many other places I know, but it's actually a really cool place. :)

Haha not to worry. If you know you be happy there then no tension

That is a sign of support and solidarity from the Chinese people in support of this royal wedding , it is always nice to show respect and support for each other because that is the only way we can make this world a better place

I certainly do like Chinese people. My wife being my favourite one, lol. :)

oh it's in London. there for a minute I thought it was San Francisco. here in the US we have chinatown's and some of the Cities here.💙

Lol, I'll take that as a compliment for this city. :)

This is really awesome. Good picture. Greetings and good vibes.

FL

What so beautifull photo mate, It looks as a really good place to live and walk, nice, thanks for sharing!

I really like about your attitude on multicultural and more humanity focused. Day by day, we are becoming hostile against other type of people. Which will only bring chaos. Folding ourselves from others is not a good idea. May we live in happily with all others.

that's a really nice picture not been there in a long time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78