First Weekend Spent Together after... A Month?

in #life6 years ago

b180f146-196c-4acd-9c2a-df578941a10d.jpeg


Well, it seemed much longer than that, to be honest. But yeah, my wife @rea flew back to the UK after a short business trip away and I can honestly confirm that yes. Absence does indeed make the heart grow fonder. In my case anyway, lol.

I believe we've been together for coming up to 15 years. A married for the latter half. How time flies, eh? This is a beautiful park we often visit on the weekends. Queens Park is a gorgeous squared patch of beauty. Within it's ground, we have a quaint cafe, membership-only tennis courts and even a bandstand for when summer finally hits and the live instruments break out some upbeat tunes. Love this place as the locale that frequent there are all mild-mannered families or fitness enthusiasts, running circles (or squares) around the perimeter. In other words, a very chilled out and relaxed vibe throughout. So, yes, this afternoon is turning out to be pretty grand. Welcome back, @rea!

However, give it a little time. Soon, the arguments will start, our subtle nuances may being to grate on each others nerves and there may even be room for some "time-out's" thrown in for good measure,. But at the end of the day, love is love and I know that won't ever change. Too corny? Well, I apologise in advance.

Just calling it how I see it, my steemian friends... :)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

aaaaaaaw, someone is seriously in love :) so nice to read this post. thx man :)

Lol! The cat is out the bag! Maybe I should have toned it down a little, lol.

Thanks for stopping by, @velimir. Bless, man...

I'm glad she's back safely and it's good to hear how you missed her (and she missed you, she wrote that in a comment). Strange, if you're together, you take that for granted, but when she's gone, you know what you're missing.
There is even a song about this in the Netherlands:' you only know what you miss when she is not there'. Of course, it rhymes in Dutch.
"je weet pas wat je mist, als ze er niet is".

Couldn't agree more @clio. I'd love to hear the Dutch song that reinforces your strong words.

"However, give it a little time. Soon, the arguments will start" - Hahaha I know exactly what you are saying here. But I also can read the love you have for me, as they say, between the lines :)

Nothing but love at the end of the day, @mydivathings. :)

Good to know, she is back and safe. Wow, you guys really sounds lucky. I hope i can find someone to spent my time with her.
Well, how you cat react, when she saw her????

Thanks, man. She got back safe and sound. The cat was almost doing backflips with excitement. Very sweet to see... :)

Ha ha...sure...Man..Hope you guys will have happy life all the time.

She is indeed very beautiful @ezzy you are lucky to have such amazing and loving wife @rea wishingyou guys more love, happy and fruitful years to come buddy

Thanks for the kind words, man. Much appreciated. :)

Thanks hun!!! It's great to be back and I missed you terribly too. :)

I missed you too! Had an awesome day out today. Many more to come. :)

Aww good to see your bonding buddy keep loving each other because love is the most beautiful feeling that made for some selected once only.so keep loving.

Sometimes these short breaks are helpfull. It makes you realize how attached you are to other person. I’m with my wife for over 15 years as well. I don’t think we spent a day without each other, maybe two times. It sounds crazy, but it’s true. It’s funny, because I live in Queens NY. There is a huge park near us where we go jogging almost every week if weather allows it. Perhaps they are somehow related lol.

Wow! We're leading quite similar lives! Even the parks sound the same! But I do agree whole-heartedly with you that short breaks apart can make that bond even stronger with our other halves.

@rea is your wife? My goodness! How didn'tvi find out earlier?, wow she's beautiful permit me say,

Lol that's marriage for you, you apologize when you sense an infringnent

Thank you! She'll be over the moon with you saying that, lol! :)

Hahshaa well she should lol

Wowww! She’s so beautiful and I feel the energy in the love circle!!! You’re giving us some hopes on couple goals here :)

Thanks very much, lol! She was actually my inspiration to start blogging on Steemit so yes, being a couple on this platform can lead to great things. :)

That’s awesome. I mean, I see the great things! :)

Enjoy the sun together. :-)

Nice one, buddy! Thanks... :)

You're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77