Happiness Lies In The Strangest Places

in #life6 years ago

297f9c8c-8cb1-455e-80d5-ec41ee8d6485.jpeg

e91977d7-4bc6-473c-b34b-5e7347f9f973.jpeg


Yeah, I've had a shitty day. In fact, I've been trying to shake the "rage" outta me all day. But even I couldn't help crack a smile when I came across these beauties today. And they've even got two different "Bart" pictures as well!

I love eating tic-tacs and I love watching The Simpsons. So this was a winning formula if ever I saw one. My wife started screaming at me when I bought 10 packs, but I didn't care. It had to be done. Especially today.

Hence whomever decided upon merging these two nostalgic treasures, I thank you, where ever you are. Your strange little idea can produce a laugh in the most strangest of circumstances...


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I needed this also. It’s been a frustrating few days. I was just beginning to be at peace with all of the small aggravation’s of the last few days and then saw your pics and ... pure joy.

Sometimes the smallest details make the biggest differences. :)

Hope to make you smile again @ezzy: see if you can get this one:

Look at the simpsons
Look how they shine for you
And everything you do
Yeah they were all yellow

I came along
I wrote a song for you
And all the things you do
And it was called "Yellow"

So then I took my tic-tac
Oh what a thing to have done
And it was all yellow!!!!

Hey man! That was awesome! Thank you! :)

Same friend this week has been pure shit, hehe but I could not resist laughing when I see these images are fun and the tictacs are delicious they fascinate me

As long as it gives us at least a smile, it has done it's job. :)

Wuao friend I agree with you I also bought 10 and even more I love the tic-tacs are divine these look so funny, who do not like the Simpsons? it hurts that in my country they have disappeared like many things

Well, they were certainly a surprise for me. But a much needed one, all the same. :)

certainly @ ezzy I'm glad the afternoon

Inside everyone of us that small child waiting for such opportunity to throw maturity mask and take over. 👶 😄

And I ain't one for being mature. Just saying... :)

So true @ezzy. Happiness is just a treasure hidden in the most unexpected place. Who possibly thinks this could get away 'rage' from one. 😊😊, this is cool anyway. I'm happy you're happy

It worked for a while, buddy. But when I hear a quote for the repair costs tomorrow, maybe it'll take more than "Simpsons tic-tacs" to cheer up me, lol.

😂 😂 😂 can't stop laughing

Happiness exists everywhere we have to look at it only
Really great article
You are the source of happiness by us

Hahaha! Win-win situation for both of y'all!
The guy who gave this idea is a genius :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00