How I Wish This was my "Pet Project" for Restoration

in #life6 years ago

5421d7d5-06b4-416f-8d61-7f0774a8a544.jpeg

d6105e27-2e4d-4a52-9da0-96f76b120954.jpeg


When I was eleven years old, my mother and I took a state-wide cross country trip through America. She was lucky enough to have friends and relatives in almost every stopover, so it made sight seeing that much easier. When we got to LA, our friends owned something very similar to this beat up old Dodge. I remember how the engine used to sound. A roaring gutteral drawl, I used to asked my "uncle" to switch it on just to hear that sound alone.

Well, whereas the one in the States was red, there is little to differentiate the one I saw parked up near us today. Sure, it needs some work but I've always had a soft spot for this automobile. I wonder if my "uncle" had pimped out his ride since he was an enthusiastic car hobbyist. It really looked the business, as far as I can recall. Nevertheless, these are the memories I have and this beast will always be a considered a treasured powerhouse to me, from back in the day.

Wish I knew the owners so they could fire it up for me and confirm what my ears heard all those years ago in beautiful LA...


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Oh man, I've always wanted to do restoration projects! Alas, I am no good with mechanics, so I just stick to watching shows about that stuff. Makes one think though. If I was good with cars or with carpentry, would I even be the person I am today?

I'm the same, bro. Hence have got mad respect for those that can do all that cool stuff. Nice closing thought too! :)

hello friend here in my country is called Vans, but this girl, is very beautiful and cozy, is the right car to travel as a family, nice photos @ ezzy

I like retro styled classic vehicles anyway so this was kinda cool with the memories and all too, lol. Thanks you for stopping by.

What a good friend memories are very valuable and more when you are treated a loved one, have a happy day

Yes I agree. I really like this car. It looks beautiful, old and reliable.

I am little steamian but upvote to your post is must bcz of those cool post ...

I love the old Dodge vans. I am looking to get a camper van.

I guess you can still keep young age project alive now, we grow up to get power to execute most of the childhood ambitious and project!! If you look around or checking some site's maybe you can find one @ezzy

Hi, bro! I think the old cars definitely have a shower.There is something that attracts many views to such projects. In my life, too, I had to buy old cars, sometimes repair, sometimes sell. Man, you got a great Ford. I wish you as quickly as possible to bring cars to the state.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15