How's This For Gender Equality?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

06d0adc8-6689-486c-b268-4a7f3f90e017.jpeg


A little fact about the missus and I. We've always argue over fries. Yes, fries, damnnit! I'm a huge fan of the traditional potato variety whereas her favourite "has" to be sweet potato kind. And she usually insists we get one portion because she is never able to finish all of hers. Why can't I catch a break, right?

But fear not! A special offer down at our local bar has a 2 for 1 special on... You guessed it! Cross potato fries! Two separate plates to satiate even the most fussy of appetites out there, complete with a selection of condiments for your choosing. A sweet miracle if ever there was one. Thus leading to an evening of drinks and engaging conversation with family.

My only worry now being how long the damn offer lasts... :(


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Yep, equal rights, but she has the last say

Posted using Partiko Android

That's usually how it works, yeah... :)

bars like that may be able to solve world peace. brings tears to my eyes.

Defo, bud... Bringing families together and "healing the divide". :)

ok. So you have the potato variety sorted out. I noticed that you have mayonnaise and ketchup on the table for the fries. Why is there no mustard? You gotta have the mustard @ezzy. In any case I am glad that you and the missus had a great time and an enjoyable meal. Rock on my friend and eat many more fries.

Lol, mustard. Must say I've never tried it. Thanks for the tip though as I promise you I will be the next time around. :)

Well, enjoy while it last!

Congratulations @ezzy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

That offer was meant for you it seems. I'm more of a traditional fries guy myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34