It's All About the 14th of October, Baby!

in #life6 years ago

One of the most impactful Dapps so far on the Steem blockchain is about to be unleashed in a new form. Finally, Steem Monster card holders will have the ability to fight each other and win money, prizes and more. I've watched some of the videos @exyle put out as to how the actual battle will appear from a visual perspective and I must say, it looks pretty damn impressive. From here on out, I can only see things improving exponentially.

e020e793d5177063d9cd5210998c2d3e_original.jpg

Given how popular digital card games have proved to be in the past (Magic: The Gathering, Hearthstone, Gwent), this could well be the killer app that the Steem blockchain needs to gain a potential mass target audience. All factors seem to be slotting into place very nicely. The mechanics of the game, the original artwork, the rewards up offered up for participating in the game. I'm super exciting to see where we are going in the future. If I could change only one thing, that would be with myself not buying enough packs at the beginning. That's where my wife seemed to have more insight than I and has now amassed quite a cool collection already.

The winning team of @aggroed and @yabapmatt have achieved resounding support from the community and deservedly so. I also foresee the Steem model shifting within the next few months to where the focus is more so on developers and the overall expansion of our eco-system. And although there are so many other incredible projects waiting in the wings for release, the tangible products we have and can use right now, speak volumes. So is this the right time to get high with anticipation as to where we are all headed? I'd say so. Things have not looked clearer and when we all get to the point where the Steem token will be almost invisible next to the plenthora of SMT's and Dapps running on our chain, the explosive positive results will most certainly speak for themselves.

Capture.PNG

(Just a few of the cards that I currently own. Hopefully I'll be adding to them soon. See you all on the battlefield...)


Just wait, guys. The markets are almost at a standstill for now. So pretty much every other crypto out there is in the same boat as we are. But this situation will not last forever. When the turnaround manifests, general levels of enthusiasm will come to the fore once again and the markets as a whole will continue to flourish. And you can bet the house on it. The Steem blockchain will definitely be right up there with the best of them.

PAGE-DIVIDER.jpg

Hope you enjoyed this post, please look out for more on the way... (author: @ezzy)


Sort:  

I like the Steem Monsters game a lot. But having said that, can we call it a "dapp"? Maybe one day it will be, but I would say that at this moment it is not yet a decentralized application. Or am I wrong about this?

That's a great point you made. I'll look into it... :)

I'm guessing the tournaments are organized by @aggroed or someone else from the Steem Monsters team and are not coded in a smart contract (yet).

And that's fine, of course. One step at a time. The game looks amazing!

Can't wait to fight With you buddy @ezzy ,

Just powering up my Steemmonsters for upcoming Battles with fellow steemians.

Awesome, buddy! I look forward to seeing you on the battlegrounds. Keep on pushing higher, my friend. :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Cool and resteemed :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99