Now This Would Make for An Interesting Project Over the Coming Summer

in #life5 years ago

Chilling out in Kilburn this afternoon and I came by this diamond in the rough. The emphasis being placed on "rough".

1.jpg

God knows how it got to this deteriorated state, but underneath the surface, I'm sure it wouldn't look half bad once done up as close to it's original spec. Check out the interior.

2.jpg

Apologies for the grainy shot, but trust me when I say that it's a right state inside. The dashboard looks to have been ripped out whereas the seats are in desperate need of a good old polish and shine. Wonder what shape the engine must be in, if it even has one at all under that rusty hoodie!

3.jpg

All in all, this car must have been a right looker in it's day and has somehow been forsaken by it's owner. If I had a garage, this would most definitely become my pet project.

I'd leave a note attached to the windscreen with my number and see where it goes from there. However as for now, I hope someone sees the potential in this mechanical heap as I do and acts upon it.

Although I've got a feeling this car ain't gonna be going any place for a good while to come... :)

Sort:  

Nice find! This is the second generation of the 300ZX. 240hp of pure sports pleasure!

Thanks for the heads up of the make! 240hp will certainly do for me. :)

It is unfortunate that this beauty of a car with such stylish design will be left to decay in such a deteriorating condition . This car just need some rehabilitation and finishing touches to bring it back to life again , I do like the design of this car @ezzy

It could look amazing! :)

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 9.15% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21