Oh Yes! I Think That'll Do Nicely...

in #life6 years ago

fa3698d5-e45b-4aba-a01f-18a5cde78942.jpeg


Thank God for good ol' "Bob's Cafe" tucked nicely away within the lovely suburb of Queens Park.

Before you get to asking, yes! It was as delicious as it looks and yes! I'm stuffed to the rafters, lol! Just when us Brits didn't think the heat could get any hotter, the powers-that-be above managed to crank it up a whole 'nother notch. The weather is absolutely scorching in London today. And the atmosphere outside is, for once, cheery and vibrant. Just the way I want it.

Queens Park has been a common ground for me ever since I was but a little nipper. The park itself is awash with things for children and adults alike, to do. They have a bandstand, where budding musicians come to showcase their usually impressive talents. There is a main open space at the centre where local events are held for the residents. The latest of which is a cool "Children's Fun Fair", complete with two bouncy castles, a large free-standing trampoline and all manner of other rides that shoot off in various directions. However, it was the high road around the corner that called to me.

I mean, that burger! Just look at it. Let the kids play and have their fun. This is "my" version of a theme park. And having sampled quite a few offerings from these guys generous menu, I'd also like to give a shout out to this awesome little independent restaurant. Big-up yourself, "Bob's Cafe". You seriously know how to hit the spot where food is concerned.

"Enjoy and be happy, my Steemian friends."


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Now that is a burger! You know it is stacked when you have to run it through to keep it together. One of the best uses for Steepshot.

Yes. Surely that will do more than nice.

The burger looks good. More lile what we have here but just that the meat is bigger than ours. I guess you love burger a lot.

Queens park sounds like a lovely place to relax though.

I'm sure you'd love it here in Queens Park. The restaurants, parks and people are all great! :)

Yeah the burger looks enticing and yummy to eat, alot of condiments is being used in the preparation of this burger hmmmm. I like what I see @ezzy

Trust, brother. It was damn near heavenly. :)

Thanks Ezzy made me drool as it is also almost dinnertime here!

Oh mate! And is there any other better "time"? I think not... :)

Haha looks like you Love this burger from Bob's Cafe and it's really looking yummy and filled with a lot of stuffs.😅

Enjoy Bud !!

It's all good, buddy. Cheers! :)

England! One of the countries that I would like to know more, if I ever travel there, I will search for "Bob's Cafe" because that hamburger looks delicious and what you describe seems nice for children

I humbly ask that you do so. It's very popular for kids and adults alike. I'm sure you'd find something to your liking on the menu. :)

This is making me really hungry right now

Lol, know what you mean... :)

Now that's a burger :) Someday I plan to go to London and will have to put this on the itinerary. I don't think my IHOP burger compares to it lol :)

Thanks for sharing @ezzy

I'm starving now... 😐😐

Lol, I know the feeling. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05