"Rudeboy" Burgers Served Up At Our Local This Evening

in #life6 years ago (edited)

12e2aff5-92b3-4e79-9d30-1d62b962aa6e.jpeg

018bea58-bb15-438e-871f-ab4eb1094024.jpeg


No, that's not a slug which happened to crawl upon my plate whilst I wasn't looking. It's actually a pickle. And yes, I did give it a miss. Or rather, offered it as an appetizer to my wife who gobbled it up a few seconds later.

As you can see, she went for the chicken fillet and fries. Let me tell you, the food is as tasty as it looks. And the great thing is that it is located only a short distance away from where we live. Known fondly as "The Island", this community orientated bar is a step up from the usual pub fare you get scattered around the London area.

The staff are always jolly and welcoming, the clientel are mostly of a certain standard (just being honest, lol) and food and drink well priced for what you get. On second thoughts, some of the cocktails can be a tad pricier than you'd expect to pay elsewhere. But all in all, a great dining experience and evening out with the missus.

Enjoy and have fun, my Steemian friends... :)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Lol I too thought it was a slug , The burger looks delicious <3

Wow it's very tasty food my friend really did well publishing
Very wonderful article

@ezzy Hooo, buddy this is a delight, the dishes look very savory
Enjoy it
I wish you a prosperous week

Thanks, bud. Was delicious too. Have a great one also... :)

wuao @ezzy that ricura those dishes look very rich, I hope you have enjoyed greetings

Had an awesome time. Thank you! :)

that's what @ ezzy is about having a good time I'm happy, greetings and happy night friend

Chic article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

woah, this is a monster burger. I hope we also have it on our city hahaha

Congratulations @ezzy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Food is always good there. We are so lucky to have this place at our door step. :)

frankieschallengeburger.jpg

This 5.5-pound quadruple bacon cheeseburger, aptly named Frankie's Challenge, is served with "the works" and cheese of choice at at Frankie's Pub & Grill , Sheboygan, Wisconsin. Finish it in 45 minutes, and this $40 monster is free.
I have trouble consuming one of Frankie's standard 12-ounce burgers. Taking this challenge is not a dining option for me.

http://www.frankiespubgrill.com/frankies-challenge.html

That's a mean looking burger! You know, when I was a kid, I absolutely hated pickles. Nowadays, I mostly hate myself for wasting all those succulent pickles that I should've eaten >.<

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71