T-Minus 1 Day to the Latest Instalment of "Steemfest"!

in #life5 years ago

My wife and I are on our way to doing the treble. I'm talking about Steemfest, of course! It's been a crazy ride whilst initially discovering this platform almost two and a half years ago, which it gonna get even more so. For anyone travelling there who hasn't been before, prepare for an intense few days of socializing, activities and fun! Though I'd feel a whole lot better after the "flying" bit is outta the way...

image.png

The bags are packed and all those annoying small nuisances of holiday prep taken care of. Well, as far as we can both remember at present, lol. Hard to believe but tomorrow evening, I'll be in the midst of an explosion of Steemians. And the coolest thing is that I can make a direct comparison to the previous two I was at. Though I've got a sneaking suspicion this one will be nothing like the others. In that, I mean seeing the next generation of dedicated Steemians pushing their way to the fore, which personally makes me real happy. Growing as a community was always an essential ingredient, from my point of view. Seeing the new breed of peepz, many of whom are already instantly recognisable stars from Dtube, is like the opening of yet another new chapter in the history of Steem. Awesome stuff indeed.

I've always recalled the very first Steemfest as a glitzy, elaborate experiment of sorts. My man @roelandp was doing his level best to make the event as memorable as possible. And here we are today. As successful a brand as ever and deserving of every bit of praise. Hell, the Steemfest has become an institution in itself. There are literally too many names I'm looking forward to checking out and will do my upmost to "climb out my shell" so to speak and bond with as many attendees as possible.

What did I envision Steemfest to be when the third one came to pass? Well, myself and @exyle speak almost daily and have been in constant agreement that the Dapp and business aspect of the blockchain will be every bit as important as us bloggers. And it looks like that well might be the case. Imagine Steemfest 4! We'll hopefully have SMT's up and running, hivemind in full swing and a plethora of new applications on Steem. Things will simply continue to thrive and grow. Witnessing all this firsthand is something I'll never take for granted. I'm part of something really special and so are you guys. And now, a week away from it all in London and spent with the many in attendance at the fest. Sounds like a great plan. Safe travels to everyone flying out earlier, currently or later on. I'll catch you all there to begin letting the good times roll! :)

Bon voyage! :)

PAGE-DIVIDER.jpg

Hope you enjoyed this post, please look out for more on the way... (author: @ezzy)


Sort:  

Have a good fun trip.

Thank you, man. Hopefully next time I get to meet you in person. :)

Can't wait to see you guys there!!! Have a great journey tomorrow :)

Same to you! Have a safe one and see you real soon. :)

See you there

Most def, buddy! Safe travels... :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83