The Final Home Stretch is Now in Sight... And We All Know One Half of the Big Draw

in #life6 years ago (edited)

France_flag_football_1-600x450.jpg

I made a prediction almost two weeks ago in this post, that not only have France got possibly the best player in the tournament, but also they are my favourites to be the champions of this World Cup. Well, nothing much has changed in that regards. They are clearly the ones to beat.

The first match of the semi-finals was decent enough. Not many goals but a tonne of drama. So many chances either side, I'm still reeling from the fact that the game drew 1-0. But regardless, a win is a win and we now know that France is going to be in the final. Though it must be said, nothing can be taken away from Belgium. They fought hard and strong. It's just my opinion that the better team won on the day.

But again, maximum respect to not only the player of the match, but of the tournament too. I consider Kylian Mbappe as a serious contender for best footballer in the world. His skills are off-the-chart. Those subtle little flicks to his teammates, his incredible pace on the pitch and the ability to read the positions of everyone around him. He is beyond world class and makes veteran playing alongside him, look like amateurs. Remember, this guy is only 19 years old! And he's already scoring goals on the world stage for his country. Imagine what other tricks are up his sleeves. A pure joy to watch, Mbappe is a technical marvel to behold and his football career is something I'll be keeping a close eye on. Which nicely leads us on to...

England vs. Croatia. Anyone following my blog knows I don't pull any punches and say what I feel. I always saw Croatia being a clear threat in the World Cup. They are a fantastic team and will undoubtedly prove a challenge for France. So, if I was France, I'd be praying for an England win. As you can imagine, football fever has reached an all-time high here in the UK. The flags are out and everyone is already celebrating an England World Cup championship. In other words, one big joke.

This is where England's World Cup campaign truly starts. The first "proper" team they're facing. And my expectation? Croatia will slaughter them. I'm quite confident of that given what I've seen so far. But let's say by some miracle, they do get through. England vs. France? Mmmm, the result is even clearer than tomorrows game.

England, you've had a lucky draw up until now, but make no mistake, your World Cup campaign ends right here...

PAGE-DIVIDER.jpg

Hope you enjoyed this post, please look out for more on the way... (author: @ezzy)


Sort:  

Oh man tonight is going to be nuts!! I can’t believe I’ll be in London to witness the madness 😂

Careful not to get crushed by England fans going crazy, lol!

Apologies for not being there on your last two meets with @rea. She has nothing but great things to say about you. You've really made the impression, so thank you kindly. Enjoy the rest of your stay here and hope to meet you properly in the near future sometime. :)

HAHAHAH! I know!!! Just one elbow in the face could wipe me out. :P

@rea is so amazing! You are a lucky man! hehe best of luck with your cooking skills :P.

I told her you guys should visit me in America! I would love to play tour guide! :)

Bless, that's very sweet of you. Well, enjoy the game later tonight. And watch out for those flying elbows!!! :)

The important thing is to win and today he did France was better on the court although Belgium gave the fight
France is already in the final and to be the champion

I'm thinking the very same thing. :)

Así es @ezzy seremos campeones 😃

Bravo won France 1-o were few goals but we won the final that is important, now to play with everything to be the champions to give all boys

That's my prediction of this World Cup. But Croatia are the only team to possibly stand in their way. Let's see... :)

My prediction for this game wasn't right, I never expected France to outplayed Belgium like they did, they played brilliantly and won with just a lone goal which is often painful to the opponent team. Cheer for France, I'm sure now, they are the champion even without playing the final match.

Yep. That's the way I see it, bud. :)

Our prevision is nearer and nearer, France is going to take it home! Thinking about putting my money on it tbh XD

Lol! Not a bad idea at all, seeing as they're so far ahead of the competition. :)

My predictions were always that France would win, but I was expecting the final with Russia, now I think it will be with England.
Excellent work dear friend @ ezzy, thank you very much for sharing your expectations.

Will be interesting, but I reckon ultimately France should take the championship. Thanks, buddy. :)

So, if I was France, I'd be praying for an England win.

Hahaha, and the whole wide world would never cease to hear it's coming home!
It was a nice game play between the two teams and France just surprised us all. A lot of people never thought France would win. I don't think either England or Croatia can face France's team. Can you perceive what I'm perceiving? 😊

We both perceive the same thing... :)

Uh, football changed its route from home 😀😀😀😀

Great post. Your prediction is right. Thanks @ezzy

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I hope france be world champion, thanks @ezzy .please help me to follow and vote @ferizaldahlan, because I am a beginner in steemit, thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86