The Samsung "Note 9" - A Week Later...

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Seven days ago, I posted about me receiving the grandiose "Note 9" via my darling wife @rea. Well, I'm pretty familiar with it by now, especially after watching various online guides and such, to discover all the cool and neat features hidden under it's glass hood. And this is what I'm thinking having already had a solid amount of experience with it so far.

samsung-galaxy-note-9-use-1257.jpg

One thing to bear in mind is that I was actually upgrading from my ancient "Note 3" which I purchased almost a whopping five years ago when it first launched! So, you can imagine how "that" phone was functioning until now. But still, my wife has had the "Galaxy S8" for a while so I'm still accustomed to using a premium quality mobile handset. The "Note 9" is an absolute stunner of a phone. Surprise, surprise! But really, no wonder people are calling it the "greatest phone in the world" as of right now. There are several features that really impressed me.

First off, the battery life. With a staggering 4000 mAh power supply installed, I can get about two days usage out of it and trust me when I say I'm using that thing almost all the time. I must admit I haven't got into the more powerful battery-draining games yet (such as Fortnite or PUBG) however with all the browsing as well as recording videos and taking photos, this is still a very commendable stat.

Another thing is the S-Pen. This time we're treated to Bluetooth integration, meaning that it is now possible to launch apps and use them, all remotely using only the pen itself. And of course, most useful of all, is the picture taking options that come with it. Whether it's a selfie or a simple standard photo, a sustained button press from the S-Pen opens the phone app after which a consecutive simple tap will take photos. Ingenious! And better still is that the pen takes a mere 40 seconds to charge up once put back in the holder.

Phone display quality is using the same incredible looking "AMOLED" screens that are now a defacto standard for these phones and the camera build similar to the Galaxy S8. In other words, excellent. Other features include facial recognition, integrated with an iris scanner as well as a "Find My Mobile" app which detects lost units where you can call it remotely, set volume levels or even completely erase phone data if necessary.

All in all, I love this phone. It took a long time for me to upgrade but I'm glad the wait resulted in me getting such an awesome product. How they improve on this has yet to be seen (foldable screen technology?) but for now, this unit right here is as good as it gets.

PAGE-DIVIDER.jpg

Hope you enjoyed this post, please look out for more on the way... (author: @ezzy)


Sort:  

Samsung phones are always great

That they are, buddy. :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

It's an awesome phone, love mine. Have fun with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79