The Sheer Grandiose of the Black Canyon's "Hoover Dam"

in #life6 years ago

ff351509-98e8-4a8e-88b8-3e2cc38a31fa.jpeg


To this day, one of the most awe-inspiring sights I ever laid eyes on. This was taken whilst on my vacation on the States. Las Vegas to be more precise. So motivated was I when this picture was snapped that it's gone on to be on regular rotation for my Windows Background image. The drop off the highway from where I took the shot, is a nauseous, vertigo-inducing sight. But I mean that in the best possible way...

USA, I love you! That particular trip out there changed my life and I soon realised that the beholden beauty contained within it's many states, are literally made from the stuff of dreams. Oh yes, I "am" looking to return again soon enough and collecting yet more amazing memories and inspirations. :)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Glory to GOD

beautiful image is a charm @ ezzy, hehe I think I can not stand being there on land I have phobia to height, but it was definitely a good shot

Impressed with such beauty, it's a magical place

USA is definitely filled with wondrous scenes and sights, @ezzy!

I've been to the U.S. many many years ago, in NY exactly, and every time I think of my memories in there, I just feel happy and blessed!

I hope to come back soon if given the chance. 😀

Anyway...can we expect to see your US travels soon? 😊

I think, this one is the biggest dam of USA. I've seen this dam in a lot of movies 😁

That's quite the structure @ezzy, it looks like it was taken from a helicopter or a drone?

Indeed Wow!!!! What an elegance and fascinated look.. I can't stop starring over and over again... Your trips was a memorable one.. thx for share..

Your article is very good, my game is very fun. https://goo.gl/Dd9394

Nice shot dude!
Did you use a drone?

I love USA too. I invite you to my profile and give me a great upvote in the photo that you like the most. I am a beautiful yorkie who loves social networks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34